We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
43
134
148
58
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
134
148
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location luggage storage assortment of breads old town railway station corner room quad room room number comfortable hotel old world charm nice size golden roof rooms are clean cold cuts continental breakfast the hotel staff few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

The room was big enough for four people. The wifi wasn't really that good but the lady at the reception was really friendly and helpful. However the price was a bit too much, breakfast was average, without any pastries.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BB202o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Good location near center of the city. 5 mins walking to most of shopping mall and food places. Fast check in and good service. Nice speed free wifi. Hotel and rooms is very small, compact. Rooms are very warm, but bad quality of windows, every outside sounds comes to your ears. Ski room is available. Breakfast - a little choice. So, I recommended it to you for short time 1-2 days. Also, not so such expensive. Good luck!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GBlack101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Location
The hotel is perfectly located for visiting the Christmas Markets as it is right on the main shopping street.
It's easily accessible from the airport on the F bus which runs every 15 minutes from directly outside the airport to over the road from the hotel. Think it cost around €2-3 each

Check in
There is a room to store your luggage in should you arrive prior to the 3pm check in. Check in was quick and we just needed to fill out a form with occupants details and they checked our passports. You are given a key and TV remote and breakfast is explained to you.

Rooms
The rooms were basic but clean and warm! This is all we wanted as we were out all day. Other reviews have mentioned noise from the traffic but when you're on a main road this is inevitable and to be honest I can't say I noticed it too much. It definitely didn't prevent me or any of our party from sleeping. The beds were comfy with one pillow and a duvet each. Extra blankets were available in the room. We stayed in a triple room were there was a wardrobe with hangers and plenty of plug sockets around the room and enough room to keep the pram in without it being in the way.

Amenities
They provide handwash, shower gel and towels so you will need to take a hairdryer etc with you. There is a TV however we did not spend long enough in our room to use it. There is a lift however there is then a set of stairs after the lift on our hall (second) so we still had to lift the pram up them. I'm sure if we had mentioned it being an issue it would've been resolved but as previously mentioned we didn't spend much time there to warrant the hassle of moving rooms for the sake of lifting the pram up 6/8 stairs. I only mention this so you know to mention accessibility issues on booking.

Breakfast
The breakfast is a buffet which consists of cereals (muesli and cornflakes) yogurt, fruit, vegetables, boiled eggs,ham,cheese and various spreads and bread rolls. There is a coffee machine and different teas available and orange and apple juice.

Staff
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. They also spoke very good English which helped when we only spoke very basic German!

We would all definitely use this hotel again :)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AlexandraH2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Family & I (4 in total) stayed at the Goldene Krone for two nights in Mid December 2016. Staff are friendly and offer assistance with questions. Breakfast came with the room & was good. It consisted of cereal, fruit, yogurt, rolls, sliced meats, cheese, boiled eggs, juice & coffee. The staff in the breakfast room are very friendly & welcome you with a smile. The motel has a lift to access the floors. Rooms are on the small size, with our room being a tight squeeze with the 4 of us & 4 large suitcases. The bathroom is small, but the shower was excellent. Our room faced out onto the main intersection, and street noise was no issue. If you are travelling in a vehicle, ensure you reserve a car park when you do your booking. It would also pay to contact the motel prior to arrival and have them explain where you can park as there is limited parking in the street near the motel to allow you to stop & run in to check in and access the pass to get into the secure parking area. Best thing about this motel is the proximity to the main tourist areas which are a short walk. We had a good stay at Goldene Krone & would recommend to anybody.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank TravellingParky_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Good location and near attractive place. We can walk aroud the shopping area. The room is clean and breakfast is good. The price is not expensive. We can leave luggage before check in time.Recommend here

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank drbambee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews