We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel reasonable price.”
Review of Hotel Gruberhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gruberhof
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed at the Hotel as we were taking part in a Taekwondo competition in Innsbruck itself which is a 10min drive down the hill.

The main reason we stayed there was price, we got a better deal including Wi-Fi, breakfast and parking by going direct to the hotel rather than using some well known websites.

The Hotel itself is in the traditional style and feels like it was built early 90's and hasn't had a whole lot done to it since. Not that its bad but it is a bit tired round the edges.
The rooms were clean if a bit worn and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

We ate in the hotel one night and the food was ok but if you are planning to eat there check out what time the kitchen shuts or you will end up walking down the hill to the village where there are some restaurant's and more hotels along with a cable car station.

Would we stay there again yes but the price has to be right for what you get.

Room Tip: Scenic views cost a few Euros more but are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JOCK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2016

This is our first visit to Innsbruck/Igls. We picked Gruberhof because of the location and price. We paid a bit more to get the mountain view. It was worth the price difference. The view is amazing. Our room is also in the new building. We walked by rooms in the main building where the reception and the restaurant is, the rooms look older and dated. Our room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good, we had dinner there once. I believe the restaurant is non-smoking but you could definitely smell cigarettes there. I'm guessing it's coming from the bar area. So beware if you are sensitive about smoke. Hotel breakfast was great, lots of options (in terms of German/Austrian type breakfast). Hotel staff Gabi was very helpful when we were planning our trip. She recommended Wolfgang Platzer as ski/snowboard instructor as he has also rental shop (Snowsport Igls) walking distance from Gruberhof. Wolfgang was excellent teaching me, my husband and our 5 yr-old (first time skiers). We had a wonderful time skiing and look forward to going back.

Room Tip: They have a wide range of room types, the more expensive it is, the better the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Room 4, quite a cold experience in the winter, the door that is basically open does not help either...Late booking meant quite an expensive rate and the decision to include breakfast was not wise, when confronted with the poor choice. The location as said is nice but the hotel is clearly in need of serious upgrade.

Room Tip: Possibly ask for renovated room at lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giostro2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gruberhof, Inhaber at Hotel Gruberhof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Mr?,

Thank you for your review. All our rooms you can see via photo on our website before you book. As for your example you booked the cheapest possible room available and you also saw what the room will look like before you arrived. All our photos are 100% original and not photo shopped.
We also have superior rooms as shown on our website. Our breakfast is made fresh daily and we don't get any bad reviews for our breakfast.
Regarding your room door, we have checked all door in the building and all of them are in best order. If you would have said something during your stay, we could have solved the problem in the moment.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future and leaving the hotel happily.
Yours sincerely,
Stephan Gruber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Near the bus stop. Near the cable car. Kids ice skating nearby. Breakfast downstairs and a couple restaurants in town. Clean rooms. Mountain was right there. Made reservations online with a helpful front desk when needed. Great support staff for trains and buses.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Igls is a most gorgeous place to stay - out of Innsbruck in a lovely little town. The hotel is 3*, and could use some updating in the common areas but the rooms were very comfortable and clean!
The breakfast views are stunning!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kloebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innsbruck
3.4 km away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
685 reviews
13.5 km away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zirl
165 reviews
4.6 km away
Hohe Munde
Hohe Munde
#68 of 72 in Innsbruck
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 72 in Innsbruck
446 reviews
2.6 km away
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Baerenwirth - Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patsch
151 reviews
3.3 km away
Pension Zillertal
Pension Zillertal
#35 of 72 in Innsbruck
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gruberhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gruberhof

Address: Heiligwasserweg 12, Innsbruck 6080, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: $98 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gruberhof 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Gruberhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gruberhof Hotel Igls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing