We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gruberhof
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Innsbruck(Innsbruck)
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Maximilian(Innsbruck)
US$143
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TC Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$212
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Europa(Innsbruck)
US$203
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Innsbruck(Innsbruck)
US$163
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zach(Innsbruck)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adlers Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
59
77
33
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
77
33
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carbio poolthis family run hotelquiet retreatan enjoyable stayski liftthe location is perfectiglsskiingbalconygabistephansnowchristmas
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This is our first visit to Innsbruck/Igls. We picked Gruberhof because of the location and price. We paid a bit more to get the mountain view. It was worth the price difference. The view is amazing. Our room is also in the new building. We walked by rooms in the main building where the reception and the restaurant is, the rooms look older and dated. Our room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good, we had dinner there once. I believe the restaurant is non-smoking but you could definitely smell cigarettes there. I'm guessing it's coming from the bar area. So beware if you are sensitive about smoke. Hotel breakfast was great, lots of options (in terms of German/Austrian type breakfast). Hotel staff Gabi was very helpful when we were planning our trip. She recommended Wolfgang Platzer as ski/snowboard instructor as he has also rental shop (Snowsport Igls) walking distance from Gruberhof. Wolfgang was excellent teaching me, my husband and our 5 yr-old (first time skiers). We had a wonderful time skiing and look forward to going back.

Room Tip: They have a wide range of room types, the more expensive it is, the better the room.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Room 4, quite a cold experience in the winter, the door that is basically open does not help either...Late booking meant quite an expensive rate and the decision to include breakfast was not wise, when confronted with the poor choice. The location as said is nice but the hotel is clearly in need of serious upgrade.

Room Tip: Possibly ask for renovated room at lower floor
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giostro2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gruberhof, Inhaber at Hotel Gruberhof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Mr?,

Thank you for your review. All our rooms you can see via photo on our website before you book. As for your example you booked the cheapest possible room available and you also saw what the room will look like before you arrived. All our photos are 100% original and not photo shopped.
We also have superior rooms as shown on our website. Our breakfast is made fresh daily and we don't get any bad reviews for our breakfast.
Regarding your room door, we have checked all door in the building and all of them are in best order. If you would have said something during your stay, we could have solved the problem in the moment.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future and leaving the hotel happily.
Yours sincerely,
Stephan Gruber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Near the bus stop. Near the cable car. Kids ice skating nearby. Breakfast downstairs and a couple restaurants in town. Clean rooms. Mountain was right there. Made reservations online with a helpful front desk when needed. Great support staff for trains and buses.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Igls is a most gorgeous place to stay - out of Innsbruck in a lovely little town. The hotel is 3*, and could use some updating in the common areas but the rooms were very comfortable and clean!
The breakfast views are stunning!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kloebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Nice good value hotel. We booked a double room and the room we were given was like an apartment! The bedroom was huge and had a separate hallway leading to a room with a toilet and a large separate bathroom. We also had a lovely balcony overlooking the forest area behind the hotel. Breakfast was OK. Good parking facilities.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LilahAndSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews