We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Comfortable, and Friendly”
Review of Hotel Gruberhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gruberhof
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Gruberhof for only one short night. We were arriving in the middle of the night and the Hotel was very helpful in leaving the key for us to pick up.

The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean and tidy.

Good value for money and in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We picked this place to chill out for a few days after a long hike. The pool / pond was a nice addition for a cool down on a hot day and the rooms were massive. The only downside, was there was no shower curtain around the bath, so when we took a shower, we had to sit in the bath to avoid soaking the floor. Ok for us, but possibly not ideal for someone a bit older.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mulberry54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Stayed here for one night when we visited Innsbruck. The Hotel has to its credit amazing (and obviously romantic) view, very clean rooms and friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and we really enjoyed the stay there. We were a big group traveling and none of us faced any issues. There are also shops at a walk able distance from the hotel. Its a great value for the money and will definitely come back here :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LekshmiArjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel Gruberof is situated right in the foot of the mountains. Fantastic views and very tranquil, staff are very welcoming and cater for all languages. Room we have has the most spectacular views and very clean and tidy, got a chice of food and drinks. Would have no hesitation in coming back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NGH28860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very nice hotel with very nice multinational staff.
Hotel with very romantic alp view, nice and clean rooms, nice-enough breakfasts (more vegetables wouldn't hurt), and very conveniently close to the Patcherkofer cable car. Hotel is actually near the first column of the cable car, so you need to go a bit down for the end stop of the car.
Just don't expect this journey between hotel and cable car to be ski-able. the chance is there wont be snow, IGLS is quite low. But don't be afraid, up the hill, there was plenty of snow and very nice for skiing.

Room Tip: Superior rooms with ALP view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukáš P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innsbruck
3.4 km away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
685 reviews
13.5 km away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zirl
165 reviews
4.6 km away
Hohe Munde
Hohe Munde
#68 of 72 in Innsbruck
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 72 in Innsbruck
446 reviews
2.6 km away
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Baerenwirth - Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patsch
151 reviews
3.3 km away
Pension Zillertal
Pension Zillertal
#35 of 72 in Innsbruck
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gruberhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gruberhof

Address: Heiligwasserweg 12, Innsbruck 6080, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: $98 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gruberhof 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gruberhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gruberhof Hotel Igls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing