We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
209
26
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
26
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relais and chateaux finest service magical stay indoor and outdoor pools outstanding staff grounds are beautiful sunny side upgraded to a suite quiet street delicious dinner staff could not have been more white wine on christmas eve comfortable stay shuttle service quality hotel the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

This is a lovely hotel, quiet and private with wonderful views over the Alps. The service was very good & the champagne breakfast was really nice. The rooms were clean and client and the balcony overlooked Kitzbuhel, what a wonderful vacation.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EricWelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed our special breakfast. We think, a good breakfast is very important for a good start into a perfect day!
Our view about Kitzbuehel is superb, enjoy it in summer and also in winter.
We do have great rooms & suites with fantastic views to the mountains and to the town Kitz!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Tyrol.
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Simply said this was one of the most enjoyable and memorable stays we've had on our hiking adventures. The hotel is walking distance to town, trails and lifts. The staff could not have been more responsive, the food was wonderful, the rooms were lovely and well-maintained. We had the pleasure of being served by Christina and Sofie. They are 2 of the finest service professionals, which whom we've ever had the pleasure of dining. I'm not sure if our travels will take us back to Kitzbuhel but if they do...or if your's do...The Tennerhof is definitely the place to stay! Bravo!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Lauren d,
Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
Best regards from Christina and Sofie! See you soon in Winter, maybe?
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The Tennerhof is located at the foot of the Kitzbühel Horn, just a few meters away from the valley Station of the Hornbahn first section and 5 minutes away by walking from the faboulous old center of Kitzbühel. The hotel lies on the sunny side of Kitz in a lovely landscape. It is very nice, very clean and the associates are very attentive and friendly. They speaks lots of languages. A girl from Sardegna, Italy, usually works at the reception for the benefit of the italians, which are as usual always scared about foreign languages. Very good breakfast and dinner, even in the twin of the Tennerhof, the Römerhof which boasts many beautiful appartments. The wellness area is a dream. Plenty of space to park your car. There is also a place to recharge Tesla cars. The view from the Kitz facing rooms and from the breakfast restaurant is breathtaking. You can easily spot the Hahnenkamm with almost all of the alpine skiing myth, the unbelievable Streif race course with the summer red gates, the start of the super-g, the start of the slalom and the whole Ganslern course, the Seidlam, the Hausberg and the Zielschuss.
The Tennerhof together with his twin, the Römerhof are a true dream. Another Kitz masterpiece.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Wow. We only would like to say a BIG THANK YOU for your kind feedback about our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to welcoming you soon again in Tyrol!
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This hotel's biggest asset is it's superb staff. Every single member of staff we came into contact with was friendly and efficient. The hotel's location on the opposite side of the valley to the Hahnenkamm is very picturesque. Just a 10 minute walk down into Kitzbuhel but a stiff climb up a very steep hill on the return. Due to the lack of efficient ventilation/air conditioning in the dining room everyone wanted to eat outside on the terrace. In the summer heat it was difficult to get a table in the shade and as the best tables were constantly reserved for diners from the Kupferstube restaurant, our solution was to dine very late when the sun had gone down. There was no dress code for dinner and many were in shorts and tee shirts, children were aplenty and also a few dogs so if this relaxed way suits you, the Tennerhof is a good choice. The food was excellent and showed the real talent that was in the kitchen. A very comprehensive wine list was also on offer. Even breakfast was an event with a staggering choice available.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corsa57_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear corsa57_10,
Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
Thanks also for your special good feedback regarding our breakfast and our cuisine & dinner.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Going the extra mile is what makes a whole difference and this is what the attentive staff does at Tennerhof.

Pros:
-Upon arrival we found in the room red fruits, excellent homemade chocolates and glasses of white wine.
-Rooms are well designed and decorated with blonde wood much of it hand painted.
-Well located on the slopes in winter and near a multitude of hikes in summer
-Walking distance from the village
-Great view of the green steep mountains. -Excellent breakfast (diversified organic buffet and special orders) and (refined) dinner (new daily menu) on the terrace with a view
-Nice spa and beautiful garden
-Quick laundry service (arrived in the afternoon and received them clean same evening)
-Goodies bag for the road upon departure

If I have to find 2 cons:
-In our room toilets are placed too high and toilet papers too low (room 44)
-The Jacuzzi in the spa does not work in summer and the outdoor pool is a bit cold to my taste

Now that we got the summer flavor we will be back for the winter experience!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews