We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
208
26
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
26
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relais and chateaux finest service magical stay alpine charm indoor and outdoor pools sunny side outstanding staff upgraded to a suite quiet street delicious dinner comfortable stay charming hotel white wine on christmas eve shuttle service quality hotel loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first couples vacation without our children so we were looking for somewhere very special. This hotel and it’s location did not disappoint. From the minute we walked through the door the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Our room was beautiful and the views could have been from a postcard. Room Service had a welcome tray waiting on us with wine and homemade chocolates. The room and the hotel had everything we needed. The spa facilities are outstanding. We ate breakfast, which was the best buffet I have ever had, every morning on the patio overlooking The Kitzbuheler Horn. The table service was impeccable. We also opted to eat at the bistro one evening and in the restaurant another. Both meals were good value for the quality, portion and service. Cannot wait to return to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank GlobeTrotting633948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you! Thank you so much for your good feedback. We are very happy that you keep our house and especially our team in such a positive memory. Perfect service in a private atmosphere, this is the Tennerhof in Kitzbuehel!
We think, a good start into the perfect day is only possible with a superb breakfast. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Tennerhof; outstanding staff, food and facilities. Morning breakfast was absolutely top shelf and a great way to start the day. We enjoyed the spa in the afternoon and Manfred was great with the massage. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlw0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
Best regards also from Manfred!
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We have just returned from a week's holiday in Kitzbuhel, staying at the fabulous Hotel Tennerhof. The food was exceptional and, apart from the stunning scenery, one of the highlights of the holiday. Dining out on the terrace with the fabulous views made it even more special. The young, professional staff were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful and provided some good recommendations for wines from the very extensive wine menu. Our room was also very pleasant, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Very well located; walking distance from Kitzbuhel's center.
Excellent service and very friendly staff.
One downside: the food menu is limited and the Schnitzel was inedible. We would have expected a much more diverse food menu.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vichamoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are very sorry to hear that the "Schnitzel" was not good for you. Normally we do have the best food and the best restaurant in town, we are awarded with 3 toques from Gault & Millau and also our lunch card is excellent. We do have more then 2 cards for lunch.
For your next stay with us: Please let us know during your stay if you would like to have other kind of food - which is not on the normal card. May we can arrange something special (food) for you. Out cuisine can be very flexible and we will take care of all your wishes!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

This is a lovely hotel, quiet and private with wonderful views over the Alps. The service was very good & the champagne breakfast was really nice. The rooms were clean and client and the balcony overlooked Kitzbuhel, what a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EricWelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed our special breakfast. We think, a good breakfast is very important for a good start into a perfect day!
Our view about Kitzbuehel is superb, enjoy it in summer and also in winter.
We do have great rooms & suites with fantastic views to the mountains and to the town Kitz!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Tyrol.
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews