We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Engel(Bregenz)
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bregenz(Bregenz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
10
20
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
16
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I had to travel on a short notice to Bregenz for a course during the Bregenzer Festspiele and I barely managed to grab one of the last rooms available in town at this property. As mentioned in other posts, it is not centrally located, but the 20 minutes walk to the lake opera stage and 30 min to the city center along the lake shore is gorgeous. Alternatively, a taxi to the train station (inbetween the two points above) is 7,50€. Allthough I was alone I got a four beds room, which was quite big, clean, but basic. The room was in the separate Gaestehaus, which lookedquite refreshing. Some small things had to be fixed in the room and there was a dominant smell of starched sheets in the room. Breakfast was tasty, allthough there were a lot of flies around this time of the year. For what it offered, I didn't think it was that cheap for one person, but then for a family of four, it would have been a real bargain. It is definitely a good option for it's category (basic gueshouse).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Li3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Gasthof Lamm is located out of town but easy to access by car, with ample free parking, while the town centre is a 15-minute walk or 5-minute bus ride away. We were warmly welcomed by the lady in the reception area in the recently added hotel block, and on reaching the Pension Vevi along the street found it had also been recently redecorated. Our room was not large but we had plenty of space, and the bathroom was well appointed although the shower was in the bath and had no curtain. Breakfast in the main dining-room offered a very good buffet and adequately strong jug coffee. Evening meals featured a varied menu including local specialities and were very well cooked and presented, and a good house wine came at 18 Euros a litre.
So far, all positive. And yet we felt something was missing. On our first of many visits 20 years ago Gasthof Lamm was a homely family-run place filled with characters (locals and staff) and individual travellers. We were interested to see what the 'new' Lamm was like and sadly felt that it had lost something. In particular three coach-loads of tourists were in residence with the result that in the evenings from 6 to 8 pm staff were totally involved in serving set three-course meals, leaving individual guests to wait for attention regarding drinks and meals. Our stay may have been unfortunately timed, but we simply felt overlooked. We look forward to reading future reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stayed for one night in this Guesthouse in Bregenz. It´s located out of the city centre but not too far from the open-air opera house where the Bregenzer Festpiele take place in summer and it´s 1km distance to the lake. I stayed in the newest part of the building where rooms are modern, big and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, too.
The family restaurant serves both sophisticated dishes and more traditional ones in a very familiar environment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife & I travelled with another couple to Bregenz (located on Lake Constance) to stay for 3 nites. The Family Shenk own the property which has a long history of serving quality food & providing rooms for visitors. They have added 'new' lodging attached to the restaurant. Rooms are immaculate & very modern (with gorgeous wood doors) Very authentic Austrian experience because they don't get the heavy tour traffic like Innsbruck, Vienna etc. Was difficult communicating as hardly anyone spoke English, but was fun trying to figure it out! Finally, one of the owners, Peter, was summoned & he assisted us greatly. He even helped order the local fresh fish from Lake Constance, and another evening he procured thick Venison Steaks for us....tender & great taste. Walking distance to beautiful Lake Constance (which has flowerscaped sidewalk/bike trails to enjoy the Lake views), and is a short distance to the Cable Car transporting guests to the top of Pflander Mountain.

Room Tip: Large windows (that open) face the Alps. Also, the Family Shenk raise & race carriage horses, and the rooms overlook the training grounds.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A little out of town, but on the local bus route (€2,30 for a day pass), the hotel is well positioned for those attending the Opera, which is a 15 minute stroll eastwards along the lake. Otherwise most of the local attractions are on the other side of town.
The extension is relatively new and the rooms are roomy, but simply furnished. The plain but the functional bathroom is the largest I have seen in a while, with a large walk-in shower. Average comfort bed.
No internet connection
Simple breakfast, meats, cheese, boiled eggs
Good value at the small inconvenience of not being in the town

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews