We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
33
34
17
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
34
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews replenished regularly top floor breakfast buffet excellent hotel old town one night stay railway station short stay single room lake constance perfect location bodensee christina reception summer opera supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel Bodensee was a pleasure from start to finish. Christina and her team went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable, arranging for us an early breakfast when our schedule was difficult (thank you Gaby!) and even recommending and booking a fabulous evening of music and food just outside the city. This hotel is already of brilliant standard - great breakfast, comfortable beds and regular house keeping from the fantastic staff. We could not recommend it more.

The hospitality and customer service we received has made Hotel Bodensee a stand out stay for us. We hope to return in the summer for the opera!

From the Vienna English Theatre team, Alice, Sam, Libby and Simon.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 27agm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at the Garni Bodensee in September 2017. Our room was for three, it was large and very well equipped with fridge, tea & coffee facilities, even an ironing board and iron. In the morning, the breakfast was very good and plenty of it and was replenished regularly. We hadn't booked at the hotel and when we arrived to enquire if there were any spare rooms, we were greeted by Janine, the receptionist who was extremely welcoming and efficient. She went out of her way to help us finding a restaurant for the evening. We intended to stay one night only, but we liked the hotel so much we wanted to stay another night, but on checking the next morning unfortunately they were full. Christina, the receptionist the next day, went out of her way to help us find accommodation for the evening, which she did. Like Janine, Christina was extremely friendly and both are an asset to the hotel. I would recommend anyone visiting Bregenz to look no further that the Hotel Garni Bodensee. If we are ever in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay there.

Room tip: We had a room on the ground floor, which was great for accessibility.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

You have to book the stylish spacious Double room with a private large balcony
with a beautiful Bodensee view (4th floor).

Room number 101 is perfect! What a wonderful sunset!
And what an extraordinary toilet seat!!!

Traditional, clean and cosy hotel in an ideal location within 5-10 minutes walk from
the Pfanderbahn Mountain, Railway Station and the Bregenz Port for departure of boat cruises on Lake Constance .
Also, conveniently located for walks around the Old Town and its restaurants and shops.

Breakfast buffet tasty. Service extremely friendly. Free Wifi.
Good aircondition.

Limited (free of charge) parking area behind the hotel.
Expensive parking garage on the opposite site of the street.

Room tip: Spacious Double room 101 with a private large balcony with Bodensee view (4th floor). Room number 101 is perfect! What a wonderful sunset!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulaS6721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We arrived in Bregenz by ferry from Lindau. We booked the Hotel Garni Bodensee as it is convenient for the ferry pier and a short walk to the railway station. The hotel is very comfortable with a friendly and helpful reception. Our room was spacious and quiet and we stayed for two nights of relaxing and peaceful sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable. We ate well on both nights at Gosserbräu Bregenz Hubert Hübler, a local place just down the road. Both the hotel and this restaurant are recommended. There is a lot to see and do in Bregenz. We were here on a trip from Bangor (Ireland) to Bobbio (Italy) making a film following in the footsteps of St Columbanus and St Gallus, both from Ireland, 1400 years ago. A relic of St Columbanus is in the St Kolomban Church in Bregenz. The Vorarlberger Landes Bibliothek is on the site of their original monastery and is well worth visiting to see the converted church which is now a fine library. We had a good time in Bregenz made even better by a nice stay at Hotel Garni Bodensee.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The Garni Hotel Bodensee is located very close to the lake, harbour and train station in Bregenz. I was so lucky to get a room with a view on the top floor. Big and clean room and the friendly staff made for a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 140christophr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews