We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bodensee
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Bregenz(Bregenz)(Great Value!)
US$120
ibis
View Deal
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Engel(Bregenz)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Sonne(Bregenz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
32
31
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
31
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorreplenished regularlyexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetrailway stationshort stayone nightlake constanceperfect locationgarnichristinabodenseeharbourrepairreceptionistliftopera
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel Bodensee was a pleasure from start to finish. Christina and her team went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable, arranging for us an early breakfast when our schedule was difficult (thank you Gaby!) and even recommending and booking a fabulous evening of music and food just outside the city. This hotel is already of brilliant standard - great breakfast, comfortable beds and regular house keeping from the fantastic staff. We could not recommend it more.

The hospitality and customer service we received has made Hotel Bodensee a stand out stay for us. We hope to return in the summer for the opera!

From the Vienna English Theatre team, Alice, Sam, Libby and Simon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 27agm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at the Garni Bodensee in September 2017. Our room was for three, it was large and very well equipped with fridge, tea & coffee facilities, even an ironing board and iron. In the morning, the breakfast was very good and plenty of it and was replenished regularly. We hadn't booked at the hotel and when we arrived to enquire if there were any spare rooms, we were greeted by Janine, the receptionist who was extremely welcoming and efficient. She went out of her way to help us finding a restaurant for the evening. We intended to stay one night only, but we liked the hotel so much we wanted to stay another night, but on checking the next morning unfortunately they were full. Christina, the receptionist the next day, went out of her way to help us find accommodation for the evening, which she did. Like Janine, Christina was extremely friendly and both are an asset to the hotel. I would recommend anyone visiting Bregenz to look no further that the Hotel Garni Bodensee. If we are ever in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay there.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor, which was great for accessibility.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

You have to book the stylish spacious Double room with a private large balcony
with a beautiful Bodensee view (4th floor).

Room number 101 is perfect! What a wonderful sunset!
And what an extraordinary toilet seat!!!

Traditional, clean and cosy hotel in an ideal location within 5-10 minutes walk from
the Pfanderbahn Mountain, Railway Station and the Bregenz Port for departure of boat cruises on Lake Constance .
Also, conveniently located for walks around the Old Town and its restaurants and shops.

Breakfast buffet tasty. Service extremely friendly. Free Wifi.
Good aircondition.

Limited (free of charge) parking area behind the hotel.
Expensive parking garage on the opposite site of the street.

Room Tip: Spacious Double room 101 with a private large balcony with Bodensee view (4th floor). Room number 101 is perfect! What a wonderful sunset!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We arrived in Bregenz by ferry from Lindau. We booked the Hotel Garni Bodensee as it is convenient for the ferry pier and a short walk to the railway station. The hotel is very comfortable with a friendly and helpful reception. Our room was spacious and quiet and we stayed for two nights of relaxing and peaceful sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable. We ate well on both nights at Gosserbräu Bregenz Hubert Hübler, a local place just down the road. Both the hotel and this restaurant are recommended. There is a lot to see and do in Bregenz. We were here on a trip from Bangor (Ireland) to Bobbio (Italy) making a film following in the footsteps of St Columbanus and St Gallus, both from Ireland, 1400 years ago. A relic of St Columbanus is in the St Kolomban Church in Bregenz. The Vorarlberger Landes Bibliothek is on the site of their original monastery and is well worth visiting to see the converted church which is now a fine library. We had a good time in Bregenz made even better by a nice stay at Hotel Garni Bodensee.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The Garni Hotel Bodensee is located very close to the lake, harbour and train station in Bregenz. I was so lucky to get a room with a view on the top floor. Big and clean room and the friendly staff made for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christoph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews