We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schwarzler
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Viva(Bregenz)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
US$226
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Bregenz)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Engel(Bregenz)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
69
71
15
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
71
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness areabreakfast buffetexcellent hotelstay there againjunior suitelake constancesaunaoutskirtseuropeanbodensee
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The Schwarzler is a modern, clean, well designed and comfortable hotel. Rooms are large and beautifully furnished with sober grey over wonderful oak wood. The bathroom is simply awesome. Service is professional and kind. I may think only of two disadvantages: 1) location is far from ideal. The hotel stands more than a kilometre away from the town center/banhof/lake 2) breakfast was chaotic. People queued up in order to get a free table, waitresses were overwhelmed/overdemanded. Amazingly, there is only ONE electrical bread toaster that takes ages to complete the process. These two elements make for the star I am taking away. If not, it would be a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We enjoyed the warm and friendly atmosphere of this hotel . We had a nice breakfast and evening meal during our week there. It is about twenty minutes walk outside the town but there is a regular bus service available close by.We were given a junior suite on the top floor with aircon which was nice as August can be really warm but most other rooms didn't have that facility. It's in a nice quiet residential area with grocery stores near by . We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor if you like aircon
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikemar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

located just off the autobahn route and slightly to the outskirts of the town but with direct link via a cycle way into the town and lake area, really pleasant staff and nice outdoor eating drinking area, would recommend for anyone visiting the lake area or on route further south

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 601nickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Schwarzler is not an international tourist hotel, and we were international tourist, but it grew on us. We had started off the beaten tourist path to visit friends and Schwazler was there for us.

The ladies at the desk were fantastic. First they arranged for our rental car to be picked up I stead of us driving to drop it off. At check-in and check out they were incredibly nice. Breakfast was also very good with a wide selection of the general European variety.

The room itself was utilitarian and clean. The bedding was a bit we'll work, but clean and I slept well. Same as the bathroom, clean, simple and useable.

Overall, in a single night we found this hotel to be well run, welcoming and useful, even if it wasn't "comfy" and built for tourist.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DandSinNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
The room i was allocated had not been modernised but that doesn't take away anything from this hotel.
What made this hotel such a winner for me was the staff.
They are truly an amazing team. Highly accommodating, super friendly and just great at there jobs.
The sofa sections in the foyer are a perfect place to relax at night. I didn't use the spa but from friends remarks it was also great.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anorwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews