We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Germania
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Engel(Bregenz)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bregenz(Bregenz)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Pension Sonne(Bregenz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
153
116
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
116
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carfew minutesone nightbreakfast buffetclean hotelbars and restaurantsfamily run hotelminute walklake constancelovely hotelfair pricewestern austriasmall hotelfree parkingopera festivalother hotelsclose to the city center
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The family running the hotel go out of their way to be helpful and their staff are similarly well-trained.

Breakfast was the usual continental style with a good choice of fresh food. The best aspect was the evening meal which was superb; easily the best we had in Bregenz.

Our room was comfortable and well-furnished but it was hard to sleep on hot nights without air-con. we were provided with a fan but this was very noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is perfectly good hotel. The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. No added extras so take your own shampoo and hand cream etc. But the staff are friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast. The dinner was good, fresh and just a little too much on the place, and it felt just a little like a production line. But they try hard and it was a good overnight stay.

Room Tip: High rooms are best and it is worth paying a bit extra for a superior room or junior suite
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toddy098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here for five nights during the 2016 Brengenz Festival. The room (a junior suite) was beautifully equipped and spacious, and being on the front of the hotel is not a problem as the road is so quiet at night. Breakfasts were excellent and the one evening meal we had in the hotel was superb (I particularly recommend the steak in pepper sauce). Front desk staff were all delightful, and our whole stay was enormously enjoyable. In terms of location, the Germania is about 15 mins walk from the main station, along the lakeside. The opera house (Festspiehaus and Seebühne) are about the same distance - 15 mins walk - and the old part of Bregenz is in between, with the harbour and lakeside are just a couple of minutes away. But despite being close to everyhing, the Germania has a much quieter location than some other hotels in Bregenz, and that was another strong plus for us. We will stay there again without hesitation - and probably dine there more often next time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We enjoyed a week at Hotel Germania, Bregenz earlier in July. The hotel is located in a quiet side-street just a few minutes from the centre of Bregenz and from the lakeside promenade. The building looks deceptively modest but is in fact a modern, well-equipped hotel which deserves its 4-star rating. The hotel is family run with good attention to detail: our suite was well-appointed, all the staff were friendly and helpful at all times, breakfast was excellent - and our evening meal in the hotel's restaurant was outstanding. Bregenz can get busy and full of life, but for a little peace, quiet and luxury, we found the hotel ideal. We will stay in Hotel Germania next time we visit the Voralberg region of Austria. We should add that Bregenz is a charming town with a quiet historic old quarter as well as a busy lively shopping centre with lots of cafes, bars and restaurants - and being on the lake, also has a tree-lined promenade where boats take you to the many historic towns on Lake Constance. Good public transport links take you into the beautiful Voralberg region to the east of Bregenz.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The girl at the front desk was very helpful. We arrived late in the evening and some of the other guests had parked using 2 spaces and left us without a space to park. She helped my husband and son to park in a spot usually for bikes. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The rooms were spotless.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat6280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews