We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
497
497
108
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
497
108
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre u bahn junior suite room cleaning good size staff on reception nice bathroom quiet area minute walk double bed quiet side street very nice hotel very pleasant stay rooms are clean hotel is located the ground floor mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent location. Internet working fast and easy. Room clean and with all that’s needed. Bathroom spacious and shower big and excellent. Nice breakfast all in all a pleasant experience. Ratio quality money super

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Emanuele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Emanuele,
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel IMLAUER Vienna and we thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is good to hear that you liked the comfort of the room and were very satisfied with the cleanliness. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of our hotel.
It would be very nice to see you again on your next visit to Vienna. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your excellent feedback.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I had to pay 10EUR a kitekat, some Pringles et a peanut thing I never had. They weren't in the mini bar the friday evening we arrived.

The taxi the staff booked never showed himself or my name at the Airport, so I've been waiting 20 minutes before taking a new one.

The room was comfortable, the bathroom also. The breakfast was not that fresh.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arnaudgK3845PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Arnaud,
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for giving us your feedback. We are sorry to h ear that you were not satisfied with the freshness of some products at the breakfast buffet. Please apologize. We can assure you that we take much care about the food we offer and we prepare everything freshly each morning.
We are also sorry that your taxi to the airport was not on time. Our employee called it according to the time given by you. Please apologize this misunderstanding.
We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, which helps us to improve our quality further. It would be nice to see you again someday.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Really great hotel in the city centre, two minutes away from u-bahn station. Hotel is very modern, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My room was great, it was a junior suite which was really spacious. Everything was super clean, bed was great, pillows amazing. Room was equiped with travel guides, mini bar, complementary drinks and teas, LCD TV and laptop connectors. Bathroom was superb. Hotel has a sauna and fitness center, which are great. Once again, really friendly staff. Definitely great hotel that I would recommend to my family and friends. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pstefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Stefan,
We are very happy that you were greatly satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you for enjoying the comfort and appointments of the room very much. It is excellent to hear that you can recommend our hotel to your friends and family. Thank you for this wonderful compliment.
It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we thank you very much for your amazing feedback. Please visit us again whenever you return to Vienna for another stay. We would be very happy to welcome you back at the IMALUER Vienna.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Imlauer hotel is situated in a perfect area for me: 15 min. walk from the Old Town, but in a quiet and calm district. The stuff of the hotel was very helpful and nice. The room was clean, modern and well equipped. It was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 435ursulakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Ursula,
A fantastic feedback, thank you very much! It is wonderful to hear that the location of our hotel worked out perfectly for you. It is indeed only 15 walking minutes form the city center and with excellent access to public transport. At the same time, it is very quiet as it is situated in a side street. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort and the cleanliness of the room.
We thank you very much for your amazing review and your great satisfaction with your stay. It would be very nice to welcome you also on your next visit to Vienna. We would be happy to see you again at the IMLAUER Vienna.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I recommend to include TV channels with English subtitles so that international guests can enjoy TV programs.
I recommend to make round table a little bit bigger so that it can be used as a desk for computer work.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NoureddineBoulejfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Mrs. Bouleifjen,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us a very good feedback. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel very agreeable. Thank you for your suggestions. The TVs in the rooms have over 70 national and international channels, amongst which you find Italian, German, French, English, American and much more channels.
It has been very nice to have you with us and we are happy that you liked our hotel very well. Thank you for your wonderful review. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay at the IMLAUER Vienna.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews