We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Imlauer Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Imlauer Wien
Ranked #70 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We arrived in the morning, and our room was ready, so we could do check-in directly. They upgraded our room in suite room for free ! The room is vey nice, clean and spacious. Nice staff and the location is great, only 10 minutes walk to the old city and 200 meters to Ubhan's station. I recommend highly this hotel !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank respati_girard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback on your stay at our hotel IMLAUER Vienna. It is wonderful to hear that you liked your stay so much and found the friendliness of our staff very agreeable. Thank you for your satisfaction with the cleanliness and the comfort of the room.
We are delighted that you can recommend our hotel to other guests. Thank you very much for this amazing feedback and your great satisfaction. I hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again at the IMLAUER Vienna in the future.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent location. Internet working fast and easy. Room clean and with all that’s needed. Bathroom spacious and shower big and excellent. Nice breakfast all in all a pleasant experience. Ratio quality money super

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Emanuele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Emanuele,
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel IMLAUER Vienna and we thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is good to hear that you liked the comfort of the room and were very satisfied with the cleanliness. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of our hotel.
It would be very nice to see you again on your next visit to Vienna. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your excellent feedback.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I had to pay 10EUR a kitekat, some Pringles et a peanut thing I never had. They weren't in the mini bar the friday evening we arrived.

The taxi the staff booked never showed himself or my name at the Airport, so I've been waiting 20 minutes before taking a new one.

The room was comfortable, the bathroom also. The breakfast was not that fresh.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arnaudgK3845PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Arnaud,
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for giving us your feedback. We are sorry to h ear that you were not satisfied with the freshness of some products at the breakfast buffet. Please apologize. We can assure you that we take much care about the food we offer and we prepare everything freshly each morning.
We are also sorry that your taxi to the airport was not on time. Our employee called it according to the time given by you. Please apologize this misunderstanding.
We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, which helps us to improve our quality further. It would be nice to see you again someday.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Really great hotel in the city centre, two minutes away from u-bahn station. Hotel is very modern, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My room was great, it was a junior suite which was really spacious. Everything was super clean, bed was great, pillows amazing. Room was equiped with travel guides, mini bar, complementary drinks and teas, LCD TV and laptop connectors. Bathroom was superb. Hotel has a sauna and fitness center, which are great. Once again, really friendly staff. Definitely great hotel that I would recommend to my family and friends. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pstefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Stefan,
We are very happy that you were greatly satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you for enjoying the comfort and appointments of the room very much. It is excellent to hear that you can recommend our hotel to your friends and family. Thank you for this wonderful compliment.
It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we thank you very much for your amazing feedback. Please visit us again whenever you return to Vienna for another stay. We would be very happy to welcome you back at the IMALUER Vienna.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Imlauer hotel is situated in a perfect area for me: 15 min. walk from the Old Town, but in a quiet and calm district. The stuff of the hotel was very helpful and nice. The room was clean, modern and well equipped. It was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 435ursulakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Ursula,
A fantastic feedback, thank you very much! It is wonderful to hear that the location of our hotel worked out perfectly for you. It is indeed only 15 walking minutes form the city center and with excellent access to public transport. At the same time, it is very quiet as it is situated in a side street. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort and the cleanliness of the room.
We thank you very much for your amazing review and your great satisfaction with your stay. It would be very nice to welcome you also on your next visit to Vienna. We would be happy to see you again at the IMLAUER Vienna.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Nestroy
Hotel Nestroy
#181 of 359 in Vienna
596 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#32 of 359 in Vienna
1,562 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#56 of 359 in Vienna
1,144 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imlauer Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imlauer Wien

Address: Rotensterngasse 10-12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#74 Family Hotel in Vienna
#96 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $99 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imlauer Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful part of the city, Hotel Imlauer Vienna makes a great base, with the subway stations Taborstraße and Nestroyplatz only 5 minutes away. Guests can walk to the Prater amusement park, 10 minutes away, and ride the Riesenrad, Giant Ferris wheel, which made an appearance in the famous movie The Third Man. Guests can pore over their guidebooks and plan the next day's sightseeing in the hotel's charming glass-covered courtyard. Other welcome amenities include a sauna and a small fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Imlauer Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imlauer Vienna Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing