We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
515
510
108
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
510
108
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre u bahn junior suite staff on reception room cleaning good size nice bathroom quiet area minute walk euros per person quiet side street double bed hotel is located very nice hotel very pleasant stay rooms are clean the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Convenient location to the 1st district. Also, it was near the train and the grocery. The breakfast was delicious but was not included so we only ate there once since it was a little expensive. The refrigerator was a nice size and came in very handy. My husband and I did miss having a wash cloth which was a small thing.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Diane,
It is wonderful to see that you liked your stay at our hotel IMLAUER Vienna very much. We are delighted that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and tis easy access to public transport. Thank you for your satisfaction with our breakfast buffet. We will keep your suggestion for a washcloth in mind and discuss it in our team.
Thank you very much for your visit and for your fantastic feedback. We would be happy if you would stay with us again on another occasion.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I spent two nights at this hotel with my girlfriend. The hotel is very nice and elegant, the room was spacious, clean and very bright, the bathroom was very nice!
The breakfast buffet is very varied, includes sweet and savory.
The hotel is very close to the center of Vienna and can easily be reached on foot.
The staff was very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank angeloperazzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Mr. Perazzini,
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel IMLAUER Vienna. Thank you very much for your satisfaction with the comfort and the cleanliness of the room. It is good to hear that you liked the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff and enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel.
Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your excellent feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

So after a long trip through europe with my sister, we arrived in Vienna and got an overpriced taxi to the hotel. We had booked at Nestroy, and we were tired and a bit lost.

Seeing this, the amazing concierge thought we could use a pick-me-up to end our holiday in an amazing way, so he gave us an upgrade to a great room!

Super nice, funny, and above all, helpful. If I return to Vienna i’m staying here again, with the hopes that he’s still around!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Matias,
It has been very nice to have you and your sister as our guests and we thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We are very happy to hear that you felt very well assisted by our staff and liked their friendliness and helpfulness very much. We are glad to hear that we could surprise you with a room upgrade to our hotel IMLAUER Vienna.
We are delighted that you had a most pleasant stay and we thank you for your fantastic feedback. Please visit us again on your next trip to Vienna. We would be happy to welcome you back at our hotel IMLAUER Vienna.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

When we arrived we were given a room across the road in anold building. The room, while clean, was old and small. The furniture, decor and overall building, such as the lift were not comparable to the photos shown on booking online or with the other building. We were extremely disappointed. Late on the first night we tried to use the airconditioner and found it was so noises we could not sleep. After a quick chat with reception we moved into the main building to a beautiful room which was what we expected in the first place. After moving we had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel. The breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Jennie,
We thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your review. We have two different hotels in Vienna, the IMLAUER Vienna and the Nestroy Vienna, which are opposite each other and which share the common facilities such as reception desk etc. As you had booked the hotel Nestroy you were in the building opposite to the one with the reception desk. We are sorry that you did not like the room. We will check upon the air conditioning immediately.
We are glad to hear though that it was possible to give you a room in our other hotel and that you were very satisfied with it. Thank you for enjoying our breakfast buffet.
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and we thank you very much for your feedback. Please visit us again at our hotel IMLAUER Vienna whenever you return to our beautiful city for another stay.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Our room was huge in size, situated on the ground floor, with a lovely spacious bathroom. The hotel runs a very generous incentive to encourage guests to reuse towels. Although our room was facing the street, the noise was very minimal, only becoming more prevalent during the weekend when people were out having drinks at the bar close by to the hotel.

The hotel itself is situated very conveniently; it was about 3 minute walk to the bus stop where Vienna Pass sightseeing buses stopped (red route) which took us to the city centre and beyond.

The only downside to the hotel itself was the buffet breakfast which I thought was overpriced at €18/pp for the amount of choice that we had; however I’m sure that the hotel runs deals with the breakfast included. We opted out of breakfast as we wanted to explore the local cuisine, nonetheless we didn’t leave hungry the one day that we did have breakfast there.

One thing that myself and my partner commented on was how safe the area the hotel is in felt at any given time of day/night, in other cities we would definitely take a taxi back from dinner, however in Vienna walking to and from a destination felt serene.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay and we can’t wait to come back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelEverywhere25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Leva,
A wonderful feedback you have given us here. Thank you very much for your satisfaction with the comfort of the room and its quietness. We are glad that you liked the location of our hotel and felt very safe at any time. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast buffet. Alternatively, we offer two smaller breakfast options, which are served to the room. Maybe next time you would like to try one of these two options.
It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and we thank you very much for your very good feedback. We are happy to hear that you would like to come again to Vienna. I hope that you will consider our hotel again on a future trip.

With best regards,
Gerald Wlcek – General Manager
Hotel IMLAUER & Nestroy Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews