We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ranked #125 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Nice location, a short walk to Westbanhoff from where you can practically take a train/bus/tram to any place in Vienna. Surrounded by lot of restaurants. The staff, with special mention to Hans, was very accommodating and helpful with questions about Vienna, public transport and various city attractions. A tram right outside the hotel takes you directly to Hauptbanhoff, so from a connectivity point of view, the location was excellent.

One drawback that we faced during our stay here was the room air conditioning. It did not work for 2 of the 3 nights and we had to crack open a window for air circulation. Got really warm inside the room and we couldn't sleep properly. The issue was resolved finally on the last night of our stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tushar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

For a budget hotel this Ibis impressed me by its breakfast. There was variety and gave a great start to the day. For €16/- it was good. The location opposite to a tram station makes moving around easy. Get a day pass and you can see the city at your pace. The rooms are larger than most Ibis hotels and adequate. The check in/check out was handled swiftly. The minus point was I couldn't get to print a document from the PCs for use by the guests and had to mail it to the hotel email for it to be printed!
For a budget hotel without room service and other facilities this Ibis was ok and met my expectations.....just about.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

I am a fan of ibis hotels. I would gladly at a cheaper hotel with shared bathroom facilities. However, these are hard to find now in major European cities. Yes, I could go to hostel but I'm 50 years old, I snore, and I don't want to hang around with a bunch of kids. Plus, theft is sometimes an issue at those hostels and I would likely be the target. So, Ibis hotels are a good compromise. They are consistently clean, secure, modern, and reasonably priced considering they are in a major cosmopolitan city.

I stayed at this Ibis for one night in April before taking the boat down the Danube to Bratislava. I don't remember much about my stay. That is a good thing for a hotel like Ibis. Everything was forgettably satisfactory.

The hotel is near a train station and transit hub for the city which is useful. However, this train station is no longer the main train station so you should keep that in mind if you are travelling by train.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gus_Stiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This ibis hotel is close to the Mariahilfer Strasse. The staff is really helpful and at your service 24-7. Railway station is close, rooms are modern, clean and floors are quiet. You can smoke in the bar and they have good deals on drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mefiblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The location of the hotel is great. Its close to trams, buses and even trains. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. You can walk to the city center from here or take the underground U3 to get there. There are trams to reach the schonbrunn palace. The Westbahn from salzburg to Vienna come to westbahnhof station, which is really close to the hotel. So if you stay here you can use public transport to get anywhere easily.

The hotel staff are also very helpful. They helped us with suggestions of how to get around the city and renting a car etc.

We had one lunch meal here, and the restaurant was clean and the food was decent and also price was pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeepaSrinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 358 in Vienna
1,005 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#101 of 358 in Vienna
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lucia
#50 of 358 in Vienna
647 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#65 of 358 in Vienna
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Address: Mariahilfer Guertel 22-24, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $78 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable 3-star ibis Wien Mariahilf hotel offers 341 rooms, each with an air-conditioning system. The hotel is located in central Vienna, next to the Westbahnhof train station, Raimund Theater and Mariahilfer Strasse, Vienna's largest shopping street. St. Stephan's Cathedral, Schonbrunn Palace, the Zoo and aquarium are all within easy reach via the U3 or U6. The hotel boasts a restaurant, cafe bar, 5 seminar rooms, free WIFI access and a public car park (charges apply). Book your stay online now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing