We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ranked #121 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed for 2 nights. Air conditioning was not good.They need to improve it substantially.
Wien Westbahnhof is just one tram station away. Tram station is just outside hotel.
Good choice of restaurants nearby & Spar store at 10 mins. walking distance.

Room Tip: Check Air conditioning before entering hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shashank1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank CarlosDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Stay and breakfast were very good. Very clean, comfortable, spacious, tidy. I recommend it. I loved the breakfast as well. Many lifts. Good reception. We had a place to leave our bags after check out while we touristed around.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Basic hotel but clean and has everything you need. Close to walking street and easy walk to down town or close to Underground if that is what you would prefer. Very comfortable beds and good view from 12th floor where we were.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dave767Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Nice location, a short walk to Westbanhoff from where you can practically take a train/bus/tram to any place in Vienna. Surrounded by lot of restaurants. The staff, with special mention to Hans, was very accommodating and helpful with questions about Vienna, public transport and various city attractions. A tram right outside the hotel takes you directly to Hauptbanhoff, so from a connectivity point of view, the location was excellent.

One drawback that we faced during our stay here was the room air conditioning. It did not work for 2 of the 3 nights and we had to crack open a window for air circulation. Got really warm inside the room and we couldn't sleep properly. The issue was resolved finally on the last night of our stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tushar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Döbling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#56 of 359 in Vienna
1,066 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#51 of 359 in Vienna
709 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#94 of 359 in Vienna
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#69 of 359 in Vienna
1,209 reviews
Mariahilf
Mercure Raphael Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Address: Mariahilfer Guertel 22-24, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $101 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable 3-star ibis Wien Mariahilf hotel offers 341 rooms, each with an air-conditioning system. The hotel is located in central Vienna, next to the Westbahnhof train station, Raimund Theater and Mariahilfer Strasse, Vienna's largest shopping street. St. Stephan's Cathedral, Schonbrunn Palace, the Zoo and aquarium are all within easy reach via the U3 or U6. The hotel boasts a restaurant, cafe bar, 5 seminar rooms, free WIFI access and a public car park (charges apply). Book your stay online now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing