We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$360
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$296
US$289
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$412/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$181
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$69
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$202
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$142
US$110
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,264)
Filter reviews
2,265 results
Traveller rating
636
1,159
372
72
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
1,159
372
72
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping streetwestbahnhof stationairport buspublic transporttriple roomrooms are cleantram stopfree wificonvenient locationexcellent locationair conditioncity centrebuffet breakfastfew minutes walkschonbrunn palaceyogurtstrasse
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,265 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay everyone here is great the food and staff were fantastic located up the hill from the Danube so you can take a nice walk down to the activities then uber back to the hotel like I did

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ScottPatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sunny regards,

Christa Cerkezovic-Ekkel
Quality & Guest Experience
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

It is an excellent option, neat and confortable rooms, decent breakfast and 10 minutes from Stephansplatz. The staff was helpful and friendly, it is definitely a good option if you don't want to spend too much in accommodation.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Milagros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Kind regards
Christa Cerkezovic-Ekkel
Quality & Guest Experience
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

For the third time at this Ibis in Viena. Love it! Good quality price ratio, generous breakfast (not fancy, but it is rich, fresh and tasty), friendly and efficient staff. Located near West Banhof, 200 meters from Maria Hilferstrasse (main commercial area) and four subway stops to Stephen Plaz. From the airport with the regular train and the subway it takes about one hour, one hour and a quarter. First time we went in May 2004, second September 2012, third June 2017. Visible improvements were noticed every time. We stayed several hotels in Viena (including other two Ibis), this is the preferred one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcel-Buh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wien Mariahilf.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous 3!

Sunny regards
Christa Cerkezovic-Ekkel
Quality & Guest Experience
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Nice hotel, very polite staff ,comfortable and clean rooms with nice buffet breakfast. Convenient location, since tram stop is in front of it . Near shopping street .Good budget option.
The room did not had many plugs

Room Tip: The last floors for best view and quaiter rooms .
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback to your stay in ibis Wien Mariahilf.
It is great to know that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
We hope to see you again soon for another manifique journey with us.
Sincerely,

Christa Cerkezovic-Ekkel
Quality & Guest Experience
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Clean room with comfortable bed. Buffet breakfast did not offer much food items to select. Convenient location as tram stop is in front of the hotel and Westbahnhof Wien (Vienna west train station) is located 8 minutes walk from the hotel. BahnhofCity mall is adjoining Westbahnhof station and there are a number of restaurants inside and outside the mall. A beautiful church is also located in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diasperth35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews