We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ranked #127 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. 4 days of everything we needed. Great breakfast, for every need. The view was a big plus. We would opt to stay at an Ibis hotel next time we need to! Everyone was very helpful and friendly! Loved it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kinga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wien Mariahilf whilst visiting Vienna.
You certainly put a smile on all our faces when we read your great review, thank you so much fpr sharing your experience and for highlighting these members of staff.

We really hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Christa Cerkezovic-Ekkel
Quality & Guest Experience
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay everyone here is great the food and staff were fantastic located up the hill from the Danube so you can take a nice walk down to the activities then uber back to the hotel like I did

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ScottPatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sunny regards,

Christa Cerkezovic-Ekkel
Quality & Guest Experience
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

It is an excellent option, neat and confortable rooms, decent breakfast and 10 minutes from Stephansplatz. The staff was helpful and friendly, it is definitely a good option if you don't want to spend too much in accommodation.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Milagros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Kind regards
Christa Cerkezovic-Ekkel
Quality & Guest Experience
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

For the third time at this Ibis in Viena. Love it! Good quality price ratio, generous breakfast (not fancy, but it is rich, fresh and tasty), friendly and efficient staff. Located near West Banhof, 200 meters from Maria Hilferstrasse (main commercial area) and four subway stops to Stephen Plaz. From the airport with the regular train and the subway it takes about one hour, one hour and a quarter. First time we went in May 2004, second September 2012, third June 2017. Visible improvements were noticed every time. We stayed several hotels in Viena (including other two Ibis), this is the preferred one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcel-Buh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wien Mariahilf.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous 3!

Sunny regards
Christa Cerkezovic-Ekkel
Quality & Guest Experience
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Nice hotel, very polite staff ,comfortable and clean rooms with nice buffet breakfast. Convenient location, since tram stop is in front of it . Near shopping street .Good budget option.
The room did not had many plugs

Room Tip: The last floors for best view and quaiter rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback to your stay in ibis Wien Mariahilf.
It is great to know that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
We hope to see you again soon for another manifique journey with us.
Sincerely,

Christa Cerkezovic-Ekkel
Quality & Guest Experience
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#56 of 358 in Vienna
1,027 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#97 of 358 in Vienna
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lucia
#52 of 358 in Vienna
672 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#75 of 358 in Vienna
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Address: Mariahilfer Guertel 22-24, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $90 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable 3-star ibis Wien Mariahilf hotel offers 341 rooms, each with an air-conditioning system. The hotel is located in central Vienna, next to the Westbahnhof train station, Raimund Theater and Mariahilfer Strasse, Vienna's largest shopping street. St. Stephan's Cathedral, Schonbrunn Palace, the Zoo and aquarium are all within easy reach via the U3 or U6. The hotel boasts a restaurant, cafe bar, 5 seminar rooms, free WIFI access and a public car park (charges apply). Book your stay online now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing