We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$360
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$215
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$296
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$109
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$129
US$110
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
199
142
54
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
142
54
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkfree shuttlepublic transportationguest laundryfine staynice business hotelomelette stationbusiness areashuttle servicecomplimentary breakfastfriendly personnelroom was cleanbooked roomsfront office staffspecial thankscouple of nightsbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn from 1st Apr to 3rd Apr 2018 (2 adults + 2 children). The hotel is nicely located and within close access to Vienna City Centre. The service was excellent - hotel offers free shuttle into the centre. However, on the Easter Monday the shuttle did not arrive - reception desk manager was very quick to book a taxi for my family (and paying it for it!). We were very pleased and spend a lovely few days in Vienna.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 778michaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear you found the overall stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Vesna Prokic Executive Assistant Manager Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This is an amazing Hilton and it provides great breakfast. The front desk staffs are very friendly and speak perfect English and they are very helpful. The restaurant staffs are very friendly as well. There is a sauna room and guest laundry, which comes very handy. There is a shuttle to downtown every date. Taking Uber is not so much either. A business tower next to it offers many restaurants and even a supermarket. It is wonderful stay. The rooms are large event he pillow might be a little too soft. Even it is not in downtown, but it is close enough and easy enough to get to downtown. Will stay again next time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnakeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Snake NYC, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the overall stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Vesna Prokic Executive Assistant Manager Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Very friendly personnel with multi-language knowledge. Restaurant was good. Hotel rooms were very cozy. They have a shuttle to the city every 30 minutes which was great as we did not have much time. This hotel is located about 10 minutes from the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Victor L. , Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the overall stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Vesna Prokic
Executive Assistant Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This Hilton branch is better than I expected. Room I stayed in was excellent. Hotel is in the business district of Vienna about 15 min drive from city centre. They are located close to a shopping precint/mall so good selection of places to eat within walking distance. There is also a post office close by and gas station for convienence.

To get into the city during the week you can take the complimentary shuttle. On weekends you can get a taxi/uber or bus all of which are easily accessible.

Definitely would stay here again and highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Louisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Louisa A, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the overall stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Vesna Prokic Executive Assistant Manager Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed there 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The breakfast buffet was also good. The staff were also very attentive to our requests & was also enrolled for the Hilton honors program but was not briefed completely about the benefits.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vedant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews