We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
569
479
164
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
479
164
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schonbrunn palace palace grounds city centre summer palace main building guest house executive room beautiful hotel underground station public transport walking distance mini bar room was large air conditioning location is great hotel bar christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here twice. Very convenient- near the U station so you can go into the city in about 15-20 mins. Parking is right next door in a parking garage- has elevator that goes directly into hotel or can walk the few feet.
Restaurant was good for dinner- heard breakfast was great as well from other people. Reception was friendly and they speak English. They store your luggage the second time when arrived early for free. Free wifi. First time we were in a room that overlooked the grass waterfall area. Daughter ended up playing on the grass area which was nice. Second time we were facing the park. Nice rooms and bathrooms.

Schonbrunn Park is right next door. We walked there to see the zoo, desert house and palm house (you can buy all three discounted together). We walked back from
the place to our hotel. Beautiful walk through the palace garden.
Convenient hotel to stay at. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 1mom2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

It was overall a good experience, we stayed there for 3 nights and Hotel was near to almost all the big attractions, but housekeeping was not so good,breakfast was really good and got loads of varieties.

Room Tip: quieter room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saharabbas110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Saharabbas10!
Thank you so much for taking your time sharing your online review after your stay at our Parkhotel Schönbrunn. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your days here with us and that you were so satisfied with the location of the hotel as well as with our breakfast buffet. We are very thankful also for your hint regarding the housekeeping and we can assure you that we will hand over your complaint to the head of the department. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused and hope though that you will give us a second chance to prove you how great service we can provide for you. Till then we wish you all the best!
Kind regards
The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

*) We booked a Deluxe Room
*) Facilities: 2 single beds. Free Wifi. Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination. Air conditioning and daily housekeeping. Non-Smoking
*) Email: reservierung.parkhotel.schoenbrunn@austria-trend.at
*) Check-in time 3 PM. Check-out time is noon.
*) Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn is very close to Hietzing Station on U4 Green U-Bahn Line.
*) From Hietzing Subway station, it is just a short walk to hotel Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn. There are two ways to reach after getting off the train from subway station:
- if you are coming via escalator: you will find two gates in the opposite direction one named Hadikgasse and another one named Hietzinger Hauptstrasse. Take the Hietzinger Hauptstrasse to leave the subway and head towards the church spire that you will see at a distance. On the way, you will pass Erste Bank, Cafe named Della Lucia, popular bakery Anker on the same side of the road and then you will reach Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn.
- if you are coming from the station via elevator: with this you will land up not at the subway station but a little off the station with some tram-lines running in between, follow the same church spire and you will see the same row of shops and then the hotel.
*) The hotel is a building with some flags hoisted on it.
*) Luggage Storage facility is available at no additional cost, we left a part of our luggage when we went to Salzburg for 5 days, as we were suppossed to come back to Vienna for a further 2 day stay.
*) Internet is available, though the speed is very poor.
*) Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a shower/tub combination
*) Private, en-suite bathrooms but there are some rooms in which the toilet is with the bath, and in some it is separate. In the second room where we stayed it was combined and was too small to even move around, there were no towel rails either.
*) Detachable head-shower was there. The room was generous sized, especially by European standards.
*) No bottled drinking water was provided, but apparently in Austria the tap water is considered good quality and everyone drinks that.
*) Schonbrunn Palace is bang opposite the hotel, but not the main gate of Schonbrunn Palace. Instead you enter in the area via Hietzinger Tor which leads you to Palm House, Japanese Garden and Tiergarten Schönbrunn/Schönbrunn Zoo which are within the Schonbrunn Palace premises. However the main palace entrance is definitely within walking distance.
*) This hotel is part of the old imperial guest lodgings for Schonbrunn itself, and it still bears some traces of yesteryear, though now converted to modern requirements.
*) The hotel is very big, quite spread-out. Clean, nice-decor with excellent staff and very well located with walking distance to Hietzing Station on U4 Green Line. Locality also has good shops, cafes and restaurants like Della Lucia (fabulous ice-cream), Anker Cafe, Strock Bakery at Hietzing Station itself. There is a Spar and Billa super-market nearby, a McDonald (you can get vegetarian options here). Costly options like Café Dommayer. There is a local chinese place nearby for vegetarian options too.
*) The downstairs of the hotel is beautiful, a huge board room, beautiful ceilings, lighting and paintings on the walls.
*) Desk staff are very friendly and fluent in English (as are any hotel staff in Vienna).
*) The lobby toilets were palace like too with chandelier and gold accessories and mirrors! Also very clean!
*) Ours was an interior facing room, so no great view.
*) The rooms have a small booklet called Shopping Guide by Carre Hietzing which gives you a map of the area along with points of interests like Cafes, Restaurant, Bars, shops etc. nearby. Very useful.

Negatives:
------------------
*) There is no tea-coffee making facility like electric kettle in the room, if you give them a call they can usually arrange one, but it's only kettle; no cups, tea-coffee bags etc. And be careful, the kettle that arrived in our case was hopelessly dirty. Tea-Coffee making facility is a basic these days, not sure why it is not a part of the room and you have to additionally ask for it.
*) House-keeping was clean, but if something got over they never checked for it to refill it, like the liquid hand-wash, tissues etc.
*) The hotel is a couple of stairs up, so you have to haul your own luggage these flight of steps, something that needs to be kept in mind if you are carrying big suit-cases.

Overall, value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurnimaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear PurnimaJain!
Thank you so much for sharing your detailed feedback after your stay at our Parkhotel Schönbrunn. It is very much appreciated! We were delighted to read that you enjoyed almost all the aspects of the hotel. Of course, we are also very grateful for all of your hints and complaints, because we can develop our service and quality standards just with the honest opinion of our guests. Therefore we would like to thank you for your comments regarding the kettle, the housekeeping and also the entrance of the hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences. We can assure you that will hand over your hints to the management and we will discuss it internal. However, we really hope that you will decide on our hotel also for your next visit in Vienna and till then we wish you all the best!
Kind regards
The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This is a nice enough hotel for someone staying in Vienna who wants to be close to the zoo and Schoenbrunn Palace. We paid a low price so got a room in the back of the hotel and the AC struggled to keep the room cool on a warm summer night. They offer parking in a garage but we parked at the church across the street of a couple of Euros overnight. The Church is next to the police station so the car is probably safer there than it would be in a garage for 25 Euros. The room was very quiet with a large bed and separate toilet and bathroom. The front desk staff seemed a bit indifferent and not consistent with the overall look of the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2nynbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear 2nynbak!
First, we would like to thank you for choosing our Parkhotel Schönbrunn for your stay in Vienna. We are also very thankful for taking your time sharing your experiences with us. We really hope that you enjoyed your sta. Thank you so much for your positive comment regarding the location of the hotel and your room. We were very disappointed to hear that our staff members at the reception have not met your expectations. We can assure you, that this doesn't match with our high service and quality standards and that we will hand over your hint to the management. We are very sorry about the inconveniences. We would like to apologize also for the case with the AC. It is really unpleasant for us, because we go to a lot of time and effort of working our air conditioning perfectly. Of course, we will check this immediately. However, we really hope that we may welcome you soon again as our guest and next time we can provide a much better service for you.
Kind regards
The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was wonderful! We were upgraded to a large, beautiful room with a balcony. The staff was friendly and made some really great suggestions of places to eat within the area. Plus you are within walking distance of the Schoenbrunn Palace which is a must-see as well as the train so we were able to travel to the center of the city with no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews