We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$351
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$298
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$203
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$115
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
557
464
161
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
464
161
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschonbrunn palacepalace groundscity centresummer palacemain buildingguest houseexecutive roombeautiful hotelunderground stationpublic transportwalking distancemini barroom was largeminute walklocation is greathotel barair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent Hotel Good Staff
Just opposite the Schonbrunn Palace
Nearest U bahn station is across the street
Very convienent to travel

Very good breakfast
Good spacious room(executive room )

.
.
Billa and Lynd shops nearby

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank AjayKantharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Good location for the Sumner palace. Is a bit out of town, however if you take the Underground u 4 line your in city centre in 10 mins. Station is only 50 yards away. Found the room well appointed comfy ,huge bed and huge huge bathroom. With the executive room get a large balcony. Handy in summer. Friendly efficient staff and decent food served. Good range of food at breakfast though continental in style. Would return .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The price is quite high, so one can think the hotel has something to do with luxury- it most certainly does not. Bathroom is so small that when you are seating at the toilet your legs are under the sink. Wi-Fi works only in the part of the room, it's also a really old one, it begs for a refurbishment and on the last evening I have ordered a hamburger which woke me few hours later- if you know what I mean..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank gregorrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear gregorrry!
First of all, we would like to say thank you for choosing our Parkhotel Schönbrunn for your stay in Vienna. We are very disappointed to read that our hotel and our service have not met you expectations and you could not enjoy your days here with us. Of course, we sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences during your stay and we can assure you that we will hand over your hints to the management. The problem with the hamburger is absolutely unknown for us and we are asking you to contact us directly regarding that, because it doesn't match with our high quality standards at all. However, we really hope that you will give us a second chance to prove you how wonderful and imperial stay you can have here with us.
Kind regards
The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Large hotel that functions well, but devoid of character. Lots of people here on conferences etc.

My first floor bedroom was very big, with solid dark wood furniture. All very Austrian.

I did love the parquet floor in the bedroom... but maybe that's just me.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank DrakeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear DrakeLondon!
Thank you so much for taking your time writing your nice feedback after your stay at our Parkhotel Schönbrunn. It was a huge pleasure for us having you as our guest. We are very glad to read that you were so satisfied with your room and that you loved the parquet floor in the bedroom. We really hope that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we may welcome you soon again as our guest. Until then, we wish you all the best!
Kind regards
The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

lovely breakfast quite a wide spread of varieties, lovely huge room , good service.
the zoo and schoenbrunn park is just neighbours. A must visit again. the train stations is very near by. a few food joints next.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Priyanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Priyanka B!
Thank you very much for taking your time writing your excellent review after your stay at our Parkhotel Schönbrunn. We are really happy to hear that you had such a nice stay here with us and that you were absolutely satisfied with everything at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again as our guest and until then we wish you all the best!
Kind regards
The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews