We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$165
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$53
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$155
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$132
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$314
US$307
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
550
454
160
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
454
160
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschonbrunn palacepalace groundscity centresummer palacemain buildingguest houseexecutive roombeautiful hotelunderground stationpublic transportroom was largemini barwalking distancelocation is greathotel barchristmas marketreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I am a regular traveller and this is the worst ever “4 star” hotel I’ve stayed in.

I just arrived in the hotel and is shocking. The appearance of the hotel looks clean, room was big but they do make you feel you are a second class citizen. When I booked with Expedia, the hotel information puts that coffee and tea facilities are complimentary and to pay additional for breakfast. We don’t feel breakfast should cost at 19 Euro per person per day. We decided to book the non breakfast room.

When we checked into our room, the phone wasn’t working. My husband went to the reception to inform them about the phone but instead they told us the number to call reception was 627. He had to make the second trip to inform the Phone yet again. My son called reception to enquire something re the television, they hang up on him not once but TWICE.

A so called hotel 4 star hotel not providing tea/coffee facilities is just a joke - real joke. The staff/reception make you feel you are a second class “tourists”.

There’s no option to put zero star otherwise I would have rated it as zero!

Avoid if possible.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Redlittledot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Manager at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Redlittledot,

please note that we answered your second feedback here on tripadvisor from 24th of October "In need of a change of management" (your check-out day). As in this feedback (your Arrival day) are the same issues mentioned. Yet we would have prefered not to communicate via online review platforms.

Kind regards,
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

hotel well situated from the castle 5 to 10 min walk.the train station a corner away easy to get to Vienna 2 train stops if i remember well.we received an upgrade at arrival which was great. Room more than comfortable.but the inside of the hotel is just beautiful the chandeliers are gorgeous the floors are also gorgeous and the history of the hotel is great . would definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack-Brie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Jack-Brie!
Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your wonderful feedback after your stay at our Parkhotel Schönbrunn. We were delighted to read that you had such a nice stay here with us and you were absolutely satisfied with our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and till then we wish you all the best!
Kind regards
The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel is a beauty as far as its construction and location but the hotel needs a complete cleanliness. The carpets in the lobby are old and stink.
We had made reservations three month in advance and when we arrived there they did not honor the reservation at the priced agreed on and had to pay more and only accepted us for 2 nights. When we checked in, our rooms did not have towels nor soap and had to ask for it. We stayed there the 25 & 26th of September and moved a block away to another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Angel H!
First, we need to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vienna. It was a great pleasure for us having you as our guest. We were disappointed to learn that you had some problems already with your reservation and further also with the cleanliness of the hotel or rather with the not exactly appropriate service of our housekeeping. We can assure you the your mentioned experiences do not met with our high quality standards and we will hand over your complaints to the management. We are very sorry about every inconveniences during your stay and we would be really appreciate if you give us a second chance to prove you how wonderful service you can get at our Parkhotel Schönbrunn.
Kind regards from Vienna
The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel in excellent location with great bar. However, breakfast was a whopping €19 each, which we didn't bother with as local options were just as good at half that.

The room was large with a balcony which had no furniture even though we could see ones that did. The bathroom did not have a bath, only a shower, and was minuscule.

No toiletries were provided, there only being shower gel dispensers, the one in the shower was empty on arrival and stayed empty for 4 nights.

Large numbers of uniformed flunkies with nut much to do in the lobby. Better to use the money they cost on getting the basics right.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Oniswakimaliponce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest!
Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your online review after your stay at our Parkhotel Schönbrunn. We were really glad that you have chosen or hotel for your visit in Vienna. We are very disappointed to read that our hotel and our services have not met your expectations and for all of the inconveniences we sincerely apologize. We can assure you that also the mentioned shortcomings in your room do not match with our high service and quality standards and we will hand over your complaints to the management. Please forgive us one more time for all of the negative experiences you have gained at our hotel and we really hope though that you will give us a second chance to prove you how great stay and service you can get here with us.
Kind regards
The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here whilst attending a workshop with my company.
Reception and check-in was efficient and helpful.
The room was clean and tidy. The TV didn’t allow connection of laptops or tablets which in this day and age is a little disappointing.
House keeping a little poor, one day I went back to my room to find the rubbish from my bin laid out on the desk! Why?!
A pleasant surprise was how good the room service was, I had two meals in my room and both were very enjoyable. The food was tasty and well prepared.
Breakfast was good each morning, with a decent selection to choose from.
The hotel is located next to Schönbrunn which is a great place to relax and unwind, good for relaxing walks or morning runs.
All in all not a bad hotel I guess.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cyberwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear cyberwho!
Thank you very much for your positive feedback after your stay at our Parkhotel Schönbrunn. It was a great pleasure for us having you as our guest! We were delighted to read that you have just loved our room service, our food and also our breakfast buffet. It is wonderful to hear that you were also very satisfied with our staff members. We will definitely hand over your kind words to our team. We are also very thankful for your hints regarding the cleanliness of your room. Rest assured that this doesn't match with our high service and quality standards and we will inform the department about your complaint. Please forgive us the inconveniences caused! Thank you also very much for your comment about the TV. The opinion of our guests is very important for us, so we will discuss your idea internal. Thank you very much one more time for your valuable feedback and we really hope to welcome you soon again as our guest. Till then, we wish you all the best!
Kind regards
The Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews