We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy and with charming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Ranked #98 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This is a 3 stars hotel so don't expect extremely fancy rooms, this is not the genre but at the same time provides a good accomodation for your bucks.
The cons are the lack of sheets (we got one each and it would have been nice to have the second one just in case) and the double bedroom was actually made of 2 separated beds one next to the other which made the overall sleep partially uncomfortable
The staff are very helpful and speak good English(not that common in Austria)
The rooms are very well cleaned and overall you have the feeling of being in a good hotel intact they provide the customers with a safe, room fridge and room local tv
We haven't tried the breakfast in the hotel so I have nothing to say about it
The location is quite central, in few minutes walk you are on the Main Street (Mariahifer Strasse)

Room Tip: Ask for an actual double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Gabriele S, we'll say thank you for your good review on tripadvisor and for spending your time to write this one. We are proud to read your comments about our charming staff and we are pleased that the Location was perfect for your stay in Vienna. If there are any requires (extra sheets or other pillows) our staff tries to satisfy all your wishes. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards from Vienna, Martina Schweiger, Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were in this hotel last week, and everything was perfect. Good location, kind and helpful staff, nice and clean/minimal art room. Breakfast is buffet, lot of things are bio (tea, coffee, milk, rolls, etc..). Metro station (Zieglergasse/Mariahilferstrasse) is 5 minutes walk, there is a Billa and some restaurant / Coffee shop (Greek restaurant, Indian restaurant) near the hotel. The famous Naschmarkt is 15 minutes walk. We liked it very much, and will go back in the future. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zsalya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear zsalya10, thank you for your stay in our Hotel and your time to write this great review. We are glad that you decided to stay in the Hotel Anatol and your impression from you stay was good. We are waiting for your next visit in our hotel. Kind regards from Vienna, Julia Frey/Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff. The Zieglargasse Metro stop is a couple of minutes walk and Westbanhoff about ten minutes away.

Breakfast was a buffet, and had a bit of everything, was tasty and helped keep us going for the day. We arrived very early and the receptionist helpfully looked after our bags until the official check in time. Rooms were clean bright and all you'd expect from this standard hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Paul M, many thanks for your good feedback for Austria Trend Hotel Anatol! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the location and our rooms. To start the day perfectly, breakfast is a must and we are happy to read, that you enjoyed our organic buffet with local specialties. If you want to stay again with us, please let us know, waiting for your next trip to Vienna. Kind regards, Martina Schweiger Front Office Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Its a great location and has a great staff. Stayed here several times solo traveller and with friends or family. It was always a great idea! Will absolutely return here. I like this hotel. I like the location.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank romelda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Romelda, many thanks for your feedback for Austria Trend Hotel Anatol! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our staff has been able to help you in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We would also like to state that we hope that you will be our guest again during your next visit to Vienna. Kind regards, Austria Trend Hotel Anatol, Julia Frey | Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Please don't offer a (paid) upgrade to a hotel room with the offer of a free drink at the bar and "you can drink everything in the minibar also" only to discover the free drink is rubbish and the minibar contains two bottles of water and an orange juice!

Mean-spirited stuff here, had to ask for everything, such as a kettle, tea and coffee, milk, water etc.

Summary: A bit noisey, a bit dirty and a bit mean.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Anatol, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Steve W, thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this review. Our executive rooms are with more including’s: Bigger room, Voucher for a welcome drink, nonalcoholic mini bar included (4 Drinks), bedtime candy, VIP amenities in your room and bath room, early check-in(based upon availability from 10 a.m.), late check-out (based upon availability until 3 p.m.) If we have this room available we tell our guests this possibility and you can decide to upgrade the room for an extra Charge or stay in the classic room. The including’s should be define before you pay for it. So we are sorry that you do not like the upgrade in our executive room. If you would like to come again you can stay in the classic room and may we can note that you would like to have a room to the court side. If there are some problems with the cleanness we should know that directly so we can do anything against it. May you decide a second time to come in our Hotel. Best regards from Vienna, Austria Trend Hotel Anatol, Martina Schweiger, Front Office Supervicor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Mercure Raphael Hotel Wien
Mariahilf
Arthotel ANA Boutique Six
Arthotel ANA Boutique Six
#200 of 359 in Vienna
397 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#165 of 359 in Vienna
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Margareten
Austria Trend Hotel Ananas
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#55 of 359 in Vienna
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien

Address: Webgasse 26 | Wien, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Vienna
#72 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#84 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: S$107 - S$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With modern, cosy furnishings, the Anatol is an oasis of calm and an ideal base for you to dive into Viennese life at any time. Staying at the Hotel Anatol makes it easy for you to achieve every last point on your itinerary thanks to its central location in one of Vienna’s most popular areas, the sixth district. The capital’s most popular shopping street, Mariahilferstrasse, is just 200 metres away, and the Westbahnhof train station not much further. Discover the local trendy bars, cafés and restaurants and boutique stores, or walk to Vienna’s historic city centre in just a few minutes. The nearby parks and woodlands are also worth a visit – the Hotel Anatol isn’t only the perfect base for getting to know Vienna, it is also the ideal point of departure for exploring the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing