We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$360
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$110
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$200
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$111
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$171
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
1,105
360
57
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
360
57
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassical concertopera housesecession buildingkarlsplatz metro stationquiet streetwithin walking distancefree tea and coffeeside streetsmoked salmonmuseum quarterlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentboutique hotelminute walkcorner roomstate operabreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We loved staying at Beethoven and hope to go back again soon!
We loved the generous breakfast, and the friendly staff!
Our room was very comfortable and loved the "themed" rooms. Ours was Placido Doming who is one of our favorite singers! The hotel is in a great location. We could walk everywhere!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kypreoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your kind words, I am happy that you liked your Placido Domingo room....as well as our other services.
it would be lovely to welcome you again, in the meantime we send best regards from Vienna

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in room 207 from August 7-12. Each floor has a different theme, related to Vienna (music, art, etc...). We were in the Gustav Klimt room. The location of the hotel is very convenient. Our room had a view of Theater An Der Vien. Walking distance to the Karlsplatz metro station and tram lines, not far from the opera house and Karlskirche, and plenty of places to eat nearby. The Nachstmarket is across the street and other eateries are within 2 blocks. The hotel is very clean and modern. Our room had a separate water closet (with remote control bidet). The room also had a second inside door to shield hallway noise (although there really wasn't any). The breakfast included with the stay was good (usual European - meats, cheeses, yogurt, fruit, eggs, assorted juices, coffee, tea, pastries and breads). You can get complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day. And if you would like beer or wine, the front desk will serve you whenever from the bar downstairs. Lastly, the staff was very helpful and friendly, particularly Bence. Staff helped us book our train to Prague and provided helpful information during our stay. We would definitely stay there again if visiting Vienna.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Klward34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,

I am happy that you liked your Gustav Klimt room, and also the location as well as our services. Thank you very much for staying with us. We would love to welcome you again and send kindest regards from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig 6 Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

When planning a trip to Vienna, staying at the Hotel Beethoven is a great idea. It is centrally located around concert and museum venues--and the subway, as well as a major outdoor market, is just a short walking distance away. What I loved most was the warm hospitality of the staff. The rooms were beautiful and the continental breakfast memorable. I am already dreaming of the day when I can return. If you have a special holiday or occasion you can do no wrong by booking this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank fortunetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your kind words, it makes us very proud how you feel about your stay and we would love to welcome you again,

have a nice weekend and kind regards from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A fabulous hotel. All the staff were friendly and nothing too much trouble. Constanze at reception was wonderful. Rooms were immaculate, bathrooms beautifully clean. Breakfast won't leave you hungry plenty on offer. Lovely lounges to just have a coffee and relax. Surprise of our stay was on Sunday evening with beautiful classical music from an amazing pianist and cello player for the guests.
Hotel position is perfect -quiet street opposite great architecture of Beethoven theatre. Within walking distance of most main attractions, shopping and plentiful cafes/ restaurants,5 mins to opera house. Supermarket and ATM close to hotel.
Will definitely stay here again.
Photo is view from front door of hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Farquharmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,

it makes us proud how you feel about your stay and we want to thank you very much for talking the time to write such a nice review.
We hope to welcome you again one day and wish you all the best
Kind regards from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Great location near Karlsplatz, across the street from the Secession building/museum. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. Our teenage sons loved this hotel.

Rooms were modern and comfortable. Beethoven is my favorite composer--what a treat to have so much of his music playing while we enjoyed the lavish breakfast spread every morning. One evening we were even treated to a concert by a professional pianist and cellist.

Delightful stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Apk126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest ,

thank you for your kind words. I am glad that the whole family enjoyed their stay and also that you had the chance to attent our weekly classical concert.
Kind regards from Vienna and hopefully we can welcome you again one day,

All the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews