We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$334
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$6,542
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$463/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$202
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
514
542
123
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
542
123
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomminute walkhotel is locatedopera housewalking distancequiet locationexcellent hotelan upgrademetro stationbreakfast buffet iscomfortable stayschonbrunn palacerooms are smallcomfortable hotelmini baryogurtnaschmarkt
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Especially in summer, find a place with a working air conditioner. I am a loyal holiday inn guy, platinum priotity club, and this was a total disappointment. You'd think that they would offer a new room or some assistance, but they did not. The location is ok, but there are MUCH better values to find in Vienna. Take this from a guy who stays in ICH brand hotels wherever he goes...... You can do better.

They also nickel and dime for everything, even as a platinum member.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kool8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiLienz, Manager at Holiday Inn Vienna City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2011

Dear Kool8d,
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. I very much regret that we did not manage to see you leave our hotel with good memories and therefore immediately went to check with my team to reconstruct the happenings. However your feedback left us puzzled. It is true that the air conditioning was not working the first night and I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused to you. At the same time you write that we were not willing to offer you any assistance - a point I do not agree with.
On your arrival day the air conditioning in your room was indeed not working. As we could not fix it the same day (Sunday) we put a ventilator into your room as well as bottle of cold mineral water to make the night as comfortable as possible. We also did consider a room move. Unfortunately this was not possible because we were fully booked that same night. In my opinion this shows that we did offer you assistance by offering you as many options as possible at that moment.
The next day (Monday) the engineers were called and they discovered that the issue was linked to a mistake of one of craftsmen during the recent refurbishment in winter. In any case the problem was fixed immediately so that on Monday night as well as during the rest of your stay the air conditioning was working.
Dear guest, I very much regret the inconvenience caused to you and I would be very happy to discuss this matter further if you wish. It would also help me to better understand what had gone wrong and to improve our service for the future.

Yours sincerely,

Andrej Wimmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We were reaching vienne by nine in the morning and had requested a early checkin..but were doubtful being a busy tourist season...but on arrival and reminding the desk of our request,,,were pleasently surprised when the lady across smiled and said your room is ready sir you can checkin immediatly.
we are a senior couple and the care and the hospitality of staff has had us not only recommending this hotel...but their personal care is very much like home. It was our first trip and thus the location was perfect very central.
The top rooms are the best..very spacious and well lit.The staff very caring and delivering room service within minutes
The food is just great...one cannot ask for more away from home. all I can say is Going to Vienna...Just go to Holiday Inn....Leave the rest to them...they know how to take care of you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavya3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Lady at the reception remembered that I was running in the morning and wished me luck :)
Nice, clean, simple. They gave me a pack of Gummi bears and asked me to write a review. And I did :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

it is not your average traditional looking austrian hotel but it is well priced and good value for money
rooms are new and there is marble in the bathrooms
funny the choice of giving you 30 mins free internet after which you must purchase tickets
thery also have a very nice garden in the back for an al-fresco aperetivo or a for a nap on their sun chairs

Room Tip: ask for a room far from the lifts
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Would get a 5 if they could sort the traffic outside. Air con not yet working so windows had to be open and the street is a main drag unfortunately. Decent breakfast and cappuccinos are free and excellent. Staff pretty friendly but a bit stand offish. Living room separate from bedroom which was very nice, with 2 TVs and a good work area. Free internet but only for 30 min periods; then you had to relog on; otherwise 18 Euros a day - ouch.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews