We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$150
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$163
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
124
184
61
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
184
61
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheater hotelwalking distance to the townkitchenette facilitiessoap bottleceiling fanturn left out of the hotelwonderful sightssleeping roommini kitchenbit datedsmall kitchenetteasked for a quiet roomminute walkper daytram and metroliving arearecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Had wonderful stay, and enjoyed the very nice breakfast that is mixed between warm and fresh food! The hotel is located in the heart of Vienna, on a walking distance from the different breathtaking sceneries of Vienna!
Also I could go jogging in the morning and enjoy the charming architecture of the building in that part of the city.
The staff are wonderful and so helpful too. Usually I send postcards to friends (yes I still keep that old habit of a pens and postcards), so the reception has postcards which is very nice so I don't need to look around for them!
Finally I loved how they have chosen different themes for their rooms! by naming them after the name of famous poets/artists/philosophers, it felt like getting more insights into the Austria history too! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ziad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Ziad,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hotel is very wellcoming,and the checkin was easy and friendly.All staff were pleasant in all areas of the hotel.My room was a great base and very clean,breakfast had a fantastic range of foods on offer.The information available from reception staff was of great use.Very near to tram stop and underground station.Various tourist attractions were within a 10 min walk.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Jeff,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Thank you for the positive remarks depending our employees and our breakfast service.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I got a good deal on booking.com for the hotel. Double room for single occupancy. Requested a quiet room and it was. The hotel is warm, clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Free wifi and had no problem with connection or speed. As a solo female traveller I felt safe in the hotel and surrounding area. It's in a nice street with interesting shops, a small Spar opposite for supplies if necessary. Lots of cafes/restaurants around and easy walk to the museum quarter and the old town. Handy for public transport. Would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor, room was quiet as requested.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FeeFeeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Arrived in Vienna with no hotel reservation. Found a quality hotel in the heart of the theatre district. Appeared safe and good lighting for nightly walking. We stayed in a suite consisting of a bedroom and living room with very comfy pull out couch. Had a small dining area with kitchenette, mini-bar, fridge & stove. Bathroom was modern and very clean. A few restaurants were within walking distance and wine store & pharmacy around the corner. Approximately 12 minute walk to the heart of Vienna with high end shopping. Great value for 129 Euros! Free Wifi a plus. Price did not include buffet breakfast on main floor lobby area. 18 Euros for breakfast if wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Kim,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon, but next time with reservation ;).

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Generous sized apartments with kitchen, seperate eating alcove & basic kitchen. Handily located in town, convenient to trams & subway. WiFi speed is next to useless though, bit of a turn off for international travellers in need of decent communications options.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, General Manager at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I am sorry about the weak internet connection.
We do offer a download of 7.94 Mbps and an upload of 7.76 Mbps.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews