We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$354
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$410/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$298
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$110
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
129
185
61
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
185
61
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheater hotelsoap bottlekitchenette facilitiesceiling fanturn left out of the hotelwonderful sightssleeping rooma small kitchen areabit datedminute walkasked for a quiet roomper daytram and metrowalking distancerecommend this hotel to anyonenice breakfastthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Wonderful hotel. We stayed in a mini apartment (two rooms), it was spacious and had a big bathroom. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Very nice breakfast
The location is very good, near restaurants, supermarket and the train station is not far.

Room Tip: The main street can be a little noisy, especially the windows are open.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Maya,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The hotel has a narrow lobby, it's quaint, has one elevator, sauna and free good wifi. It has a good location, it's clean, has excellent personelle, helpful and nice. The breakfast was simple, basic, but ok. The room has a kitchinette, but no possibility to boil water for a tea, for example, as no pot was available. No complimentary tea or coffee, no kettler, no toiletries, no slippers, no bathrobe, It had a safe and was quiet. The bed was tall and good. Not much space in the room. The housekepper was discreet, never bothered in the morning, never seen her, only the result of her work. The staff from reception spoke good English and was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Inhaber at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Sonia,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Thank you for the comments about our cleanliness and employees.
In refernece to your room, I would like to tell you, that all named amenities are
obligatory in high-quality suites as our Junior suite and Theatersuite.
Only in the standard rooms we do not provide these items.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon, and maybe you will reserve one of our suites.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We chose this hotel as it was four star and located close to the centre of Vienna. First of all I agree with some other reviewers. I don't know how it has been classified as four star. The décor is straight out of the 20's and 30's and although the room we had was spacious, it was dull with poor lighting. There was a kitchenette, however, all of the cupboards were locked and therefore it could not be used. We couldn't even make a cup of tea! The breakfasts were adequate and the staff very friendly and helpful. By far the main issue was that our room faced the street and although we were on the third floor, as the road is relatively narrow, the traffic noise was very disturbing. Trams, cars, buses, lorries they all passed within feet of the bedroom window and I found it very hard to sleep through. To top it all and I must stress this is not the hotel's fault, for two of the three nights we stayed, there was road works being undertaken from 10pm to 5 am immediately adjacent to the hotel. Yes everything from petrol generators to road drills all night right outside the hotel. I can't believe the Vienna authorities allow this to go on but these works were covered up during the day and only worked on through the night.
Therefore if you are happy to stay at a 1920's style hotel, make sure you ask for a room at the rear away from the road.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house overlooking the street are very noisy
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Malcom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Next time please as for a room located to the backyard.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Had wonderful stay, and enjoyed the very nice breakfast that is mixed between warm and fresh food! The hotel is located in the heart of Vienna, on a walking distance from the different breathtaking sceneries of Vienna!
Also I could go jogging in the morning and enjoy the charming architecture of the building in that part of the city.
The staff are wonderful and so helpful too. Usually I send postcards to friends (yes I still keep that old habit of a pens and postcards), so the reception has postcards which is very nice so I don't need to look around for them!
Finally I loved how they have chosen different themes for their rooms! by naming them after the name of famous poets/artists/philosophers, it felt like getting more insights into the Austria history too! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ziad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Ziad,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hotel is very wellcoming,and the checkin was easy and friendly.All staff were pleasant in all areas of the hotel.My room was a great base and very clean,breakfast had a fantastic range of foods on offer.The information available from reception staff was of great use.Very near to tram stop and underground station.Various tourist attractions were within a 10 min walk.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Jeff,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!
Thank you for the positive remarks depending our employees and our breakfast service.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews