We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
132
191
64
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
191
64
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theater hotel soap bottle kitchenette facilities ceiling fan wonderful sights sleeping room turn left out of the hotel a small kitchen area bit dated minute walk asked for a quiet room per day tram and metro walking distance recommend this hotel to anyone enjoyable stay christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was very clean, quiet and larger than we expected. The location is very close to Vienna's center, just walking distance from the Rathaus. The hotel itself is not large and I see that as a good thing. No crowds in the lobby or mobs during breakfast.
The breakfast selection is pretty good and special requirements (like my wife's gluten free bread) is readily provided upon request.
The staff was always helpful and polite and their knowledge of English seemed better than the rest of Vienna, although could always use improvement.
I'm happy our otherwise random choice of hotel, turned out so well. Will definitely stay there again should I be in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Robert,

thank you so much for describing your recent experience in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us was pleasant, comfortable and that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city!
Thank you so much for the excellent feedback about our brekfast buffet and our staff!

We look forward welcoming you again for your next visit to Vienna!

With best regards,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum
Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Cordial best-price guarantee and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At cordial.at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our New Year stay in this hotel. It's well-located, with several good restaurants close by and the number 2 tram stop just a couple of minutes' walk away. We took a travel kettle, but our friends borrowed a full-size kettle from reception. The rooms are fairly plain, but clean and comfortable. The receptionists were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, with lots of choice, although the coffee machine didn't cope very well on busy mornings, needing regular attention from the staff. Would stay here again and would recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SAE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel is situated next to the oldest(&) theater of Vienna. 15-20 minutes walking distance to the old center, 5 minutes to Rathausplatz (City Hall Square).
cozy hotel with nice and helpful staff.
Clean rooms with small kithcen. Foe some reason used dishes were not washed while room service. maybe we should ask it.
No robes in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria1604k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Maria,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This small old style hotel is well located near to Rathaus and one of the big Christmas Markets. We had two junior suites which were a really good size. All very clean . Everyone was very friendly and the reception staff extremely helpful. I would happily go back and stay there if we were in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ArthriticDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Wonderful hotel. We stayed in a mini apartment (two rooms), it was spacious and had a big bathroom. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Very nice breakfast
The location is very good, near restaurants, supermarket and the train station is not far.

Room Tip: The main street can be a little noisy, especially the windows are open.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Maya,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews