We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien
Ranked #148 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I stayed here last year It is a good brisk walk from the town centre
The hotel was charming the staff friendly and tolerated my butchering of their language

Impeccably clean, good rooms and a warm friendly hotel

Room Tip: Bring a kettle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Brian,

thank you so much for describing your recent experience in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us was pleasant, comfortable and that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city!
Thank you so much for the excellent feedback about our cleaness and our friendly staff!

We look forward welcoming you again for your next visit to Vienna!

With best regards,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum
Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Cordial best-price guarantee and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At cordial.at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was very clean, quiet and larger than we expected. The location is very close to Vienna's center, just walking distance from the Rathaus. The hotel itself is not large and I see that as a good thing. No crowds in the lobby or mobs during breakfast.
The breakfast selection is pretty good and special requirements (like my wife's gluten free bread) is readily provided upon request.
The staff was always helpful and polite and their knowledge of English seemed better than the rest of Vienna, although could always use improvement.
I'm happy our otherwise random choice of hotel, turned out so well. Will definitely stay there again should I be in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Robert,

thank you so much for describing your recent experience in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us was pleasant, comfortable and that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city!
Thank you so much for the excellent feedback about our brekfast buffet and our staff!

We look forward welcoming you again for your next visit to Vienna!

With best regards,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum
Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Cordial best-price guarantee and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At cordial.at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our New Year stay in this hotel. It's well-located, with several good restaurants close by and the number 2 tram stop just a couple of minutes' walk away. We took a travel kettle, but our friends borrowed a full-size kettle from reception. The rooms are fairly plain, but clean and comfortable. The receptionists were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, with lots of choice, although the coffee machine didn't cope very well on busy mornings, needing regular attention from the staff. Would stay here again and would recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SAE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel is situated next to the oldest(&) theater of Vienna. 15-20 minutes walking distance to the old center, 5 minutes to Rathausplatz (City Hall Square).
cozy hotel with nice and helpful staff.
Clean rooms with small kithcen. Foe some reason used dishes were not washed while room service. maybe we should ask it.
No robes in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria1604k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Maria,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This small old style hotel is well located near to Rathaus and one of the big Christmas Markets. We had two junior suites which were a really good size. All very clean . Everyone was very friendly and the reception staff extremely helpful. I would happily go back and stay there if we were in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ArthriticDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Theaterhotel Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Theaterhotel Wien

Address: Josefstaedter Strasse 22, Vienna 1080, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $118 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Theaterhotel Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordial Theatre Hotel Vienna is a stylish, comfortable 4-star hotel situated practically in the centre of the city. Right next door you'll find the famous Theater in der Josefstadt, the oldest theatre in Vienna. The hotel's central location lets you walk to the Old Town to see the Stephansdom and the stately buildings of the Ringstrasse in just a few minutes. The CORDIAL Theatre Hotel Vienna has 54 comfortable studios and suites, each equipped with a flat-screen TV, telephone, radio and minibar. Some have a kitchenette. Elegance and cosiness has been skilfully combined. For your health and wellbeing, we also offer massages and cosmetic treatments on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordial Theaterhotel Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Vienna
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing