We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
136
194
65
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
194
65
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theater hotel soap bottle kitchenette facilities ceiling fan wonderful sights sleeping room turn left out of the hotel tram stop a small kitchen area bit dated asked for a quiet room minute walk per day walking distance recommend this hotel to anyone enjoyable stay christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Comfortable and great located hotel. A bit poor mini-kitchen equipment but we found a way to pass some small gaps.
Most big attractions in 15-20 min by foot. Calm and safe district.
I would recommend for everybody.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had a large room - more of a suite, really, with a separate lounge area - which was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, with the Rathaus u-bahn station just down the road - although one could probably walk into the city centre, Reception staff are very knowledgeable and helpful, and were happy to make various booking for us. Rather than have the no-doubt excellent breakfast in the hotel, we found a couple of snack bars within a minute's walk for 'coffee and danish'. There's a small kitchenette in the living area where one could theoretically prepare breakfast, etc.,but there's no kettle - and you had to get a key from reception to open the cupboard containing cups, etc.
In summary, a very pleasant, good value hotel which is well worth considering for a city break in Vienna.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Headaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I booked in Cordial Theaterhotel Wien in this April 2017 and everything excellent there, the location of the hotel is great as well and very close to down town five to seven minutes walking , also the hotel offered a lot of activity in Vienna and the staff trying all the time to assist and recommend the good services in Vienna and they have good information and knowledge about the restaurants as well I do recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amjad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Amjad,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, tram station near the hotel . the staff is amazing-helpful and lovely. Really patient ,answers all the question you've fot and dirext you to everywhere you need in Vienna.The rooms are spacious,clean and comfy. It would be nice if there was a tea/coffee kit though,especially in the viennise winter -when you come back after a long day of walking in the freezing cold outside to your nice,properly heated room and would love to enjoy a hot cup of tea. Just a proposition;)
Nice breakfast! Over all- good value for your money,highly recommended.
מיקום מצוין, קרוב לפרלמנט,לתחנת חשמלית שמובילה לכל האטרקציות.מאד נוח.אנשים לבביים וסבלניים בקבלה ,עונים לכל שאלה ומנחים אותך לאן ללכת.
ארוחת בוקר מספקת ונחמדה,חדרים גדולים ונקיים למעט כמה תוספות נחמדות שישפרו אותו פלאים( ערכת קפה/תה בחדר אחרי יום ארוך של הליכה בקור המקפיאאא בחוץ).
בקיצור- שווה לגמרי את הכסף! מלון נהדר.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank sapirp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Just spent a lovely weekend staying at this hotel. The room was spacious and very clean with a large bathroom. Breakfast buffet was fantastic - great choice of food for all tastes (including Sachertorte for the hardcore tourists!). The staff were also really friendly and very helpful. Great value for money - would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTennisFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Thank you very much for your special praise about our staff and our breakfast.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews