We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien
Ranked #152 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We have just returned from a four day break in Vienna and stayed at this hotel. Its location is very convenient, 5 mins walk from Rathaus U-bahn and about 10 mins walk from the Museums Quarter. The breakfast was varied and substantial and the staff were always helpful. The only criticism we had was lack of aircon in the bedroom (which was otherwise comfortable), which made for sticky nights in 30+C heat we had during our stay. The receptionist said this lack will be rectified over the next year so with that proviso we'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna.

Room Tip: take room at rear to avoid tram and traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weegie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

Comfortable and great located hotel. A bit poor mini-kitchen equipment but we found a way to pass some small gaps.
Most big attractions in 15-20 min by foot. Calm and safe district.
I would recommend for everybody.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had a large room - more of a suite, really, with a separate lounge area - which was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, with the Rathaus u-bahn station just down the road - although one could probably walk into the city centre, Reception staff are very knowledgeable and helpful, and were happy to make various booking for us. Rather than have the no-doubt excellent breakfast in the hotel, we found a couple of snack bars within a minute's walk for 'coffee and danish'. There's a small kitchenette in the living area where one could theoretically prepare breakfast, etc.,but there's no kettle - and you had to get a key from reception to open the cupboard containing cups, etc.
In summary, a very pleasant, good value hotel which is well worth considering for a city break in Vienna.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Headaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I booked in Cordial Theaterhotel Wien in this April 2017 and everything excellent there, the location of the hotel is great as well and very close to down town five to seven minutes walking , also the hotel offered a lot of activity in Vienna and the staff trying all the time to assist and recommend the good services in Vienna and they have good information and knowledge about the restaurants as well I do recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amjad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Amjad,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, tram station near the hotel . the staff is amazing-helpful and lovely. Really patient ,answers all the question you've fot and dirext you to everywhere you need in Vienna.The rooms are spacious,clean and comfy. It would be nice if there was a tea/coffee kit though,especially in the viennise winter -when you come back after a long day of walking in the freezing cold outside to your nice,properly heated room and would love to enjoy a hot cup of tea. Just a proposition;)
Nice breakfast! Over all- good value for your money,highly recommended.
מיקום מצוין, קרוב לפרלמנט,לתחנת חשמלית שמובילה לכל האטרקציות.מאד נוח.אנשים לבביים וסבלניים בקבלה ,עונים לכל שאלה ומנחים אותך לאן ללכת.
ארוחת בוקר מספקת ונחמדה,חדרים גדולים ונקיים למעט כמה תוספות נחמדות שישפרו אותו פלאים( ערכת קפה/תה בחדר אחרי יום ארוך של הליכה בקור המקפיאאא בחוץ).
בקיצור- שווה לגמרי את הכסף! מלון נהדר.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank sapirp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Theaterhotel Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Theaterhotel Wien

Address: Josefstaedter Strasse 22, Vienna 1080, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $119 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Theaterhotel Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordial Theatre Hotel Vienna is a stylish, comfortable 4-star hotel situated practically in the centre of the city. Right next door you'll find the famous Theater in der Josefstadt, the oldest theatre in Vienna. The hotel's central location lets you walk to the Old Town to see the Stephansdom and the stately buildings of the Ringstrasse in just a few minutes. The CORDIAL Theatre Hotel Vienna has 54 comfortable studios and suites, each equipped with a flat-screen TV, telephone, radio and minibar. Some have a kitchenette. Elegance and cosiness has been skilfully combined. For your health and wellbeing, we also offer massages and cosmetic treatments on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordial Theaterhotel Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Vienna
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing