We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Cordial Theaterhotel Wien”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien
Ranked #149 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My wife and I stayed in a double room in late July 2017 at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien:I can say the hotel has Excellent location, comfortable room. Friendly and nice staff. Breakfast was varied and good.
The price is a little high.

Room Tip: double room
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elib10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, General Manager at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed it!
Whenever life takes you back to Vienna we hope to have the pleasure having you as our guests again.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Very clean and proper, no nonsense management, very friendly, Rooms are large enough. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You are able to get tickets to the transportation system right at the counter.

Room Tip: Large selection of good restaurants and cafe close by. The Volksgarten is almos at walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raulmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Having air conditioning in both the living room and bedroom is a big plus in the summer.
The kitchette is passable for breakfast and there are 2 markets a half block away. The front desk staff are helpful. We rented a car and the indoor parking garage is a bit of a walk to go get it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We have just returned from a four day break in Vienna and stayed at this hotel. Its location is very convenient, 5 mins walk from Rathaus U-bahn and about 10 mins walk from the Museums Quarter. The breakfast was varied and substantial and the staff were always helpful. The only criticism we had was lack of aircon in the bedroom (which was otherwise comfortable), which made for sticky nights in 30+C heat we had during our stay. The receptionist said this lack will be rectified over the next year so with that proviso we'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna.

Room Tip: take room at rear to avoid tram and traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weegie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Comfortable and great located hotel. A bit poor mini-kitchen equipment but we found a way to pass some small gaps.
Most big attractions in 15-20 min by foot. Calm and safe district.
I would recommend for everybody.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Josefstadt
Hotel Zipser
Hotel Zipser
#134 of 359 in Vienna
464 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Josefstadt
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
#209 of 359 in Vienna
267 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Theaterhotel Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Theaterhotel Wien

Address: Josefstaedter Strasse 22, Vienna 1080, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $126 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Theaterhotel Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordial Theatre Hotel Vienna is a stylish, comfortable 4-star hotel situated practically in the centre of the city. Right next door you'll find the famous Theater in der Josefstadt, the oldest theatre in Vienna. The hotel's central location lets you walk to the Old Town to see the Stephansdom and the stately buildings of the Ringstrasse in just a few minutes. The CORDIAL Theatre Hotel Vienna has 54 comfortable studios and suites, each equipped with a flat-screen TV, telephone, radio and minibar. Some have a kitchenette. Elegance and cosiness has been skilfully combined. For your health and wellbeing, we also offer massages and cosmetic treatments on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordial Theaterhotel Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Vienna
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing