We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
132
190
63
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
190
63
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheater hotelsoap bottlekitchenette facilitiesceiling fanwonderful sightssleeping roomturn left out of the hotela small kitchen areabit datedminute walkasked for a quiet roomper daytram and metrowalking distancerecommend this hotel to anyonechristmas marketthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Very clean and proper, no nonsense management, very friendly, Rooms are large enough. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You are able to get tickets to the transportation system right at the counter.

Room Tip: Large selection of good restaurants and cafe close by. The Volksgarten is almos at walking distance. Trams run right at the front street.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raulmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Having air conditioning in both the living room and bedroom is a big plus in the summer.
The kitchette is passable for breakfast and there are 2 markets a half block away. The front desk staff are helpful. We rented a car and the indoor parking garage is a bit of a walk to go get it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We have just returned from a four day break in Vienna and stayed at this hotel. Its location is very convenient, 5 mins walk from Rathaus U-bahn and about 10 mins walk from the Museums Quarter. The breakfast was varied and substantial and the staff were always helpful. The only criticism we had was lack of aircon in the bedroom (which was otherwise comfortable), which made for sticky nights in 30+C heat we had during our stay. The receptionist said this lack will be rectified over the next year so with that proviso we'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna.

Room Tip: take room at rear to avoid tram and traffic noise
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weegie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Comfortable and great located hotel. A bit poor mini-kitchen equipment but we found a way to pass some small gaps.
Most big attractions in 15-20 min by foot. Calm and safe district.
I would recommend for everybody.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had a large room - more of a suite, really, with a separate lounge area - which was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, with the Rathaus u-bahn station just down the road - although one could probably walk into the city centre, Reception staff are very knowledgeable and helpful, and were happy to make various booking for us. Rather than have the no-doubt excellent breakfast in the hotel, we found a couple of snack bars within a minute's walk for 'coffee and danish'. There's a small kitchenette in the living area where one could theoretically prepare breakfast, etc.,but there's no kettle - and you had to get a key from reception to open the cupboard containing cups, etc.
In summary, a very pleasant, good value hotel which is well worth considering for a city break in Vienna.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Headaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews