We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, old style”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #99 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The hotel is very well located, it's in a beautiful building, everything is a bit old style, but very clean. A lot of atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is simple but good. Very good deal,

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bautzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Bautzi,

thank you for your nice feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Regina and that we could exceed your expectation.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again.
The Kremslehner family on behalf of the Hotel Regina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017

I spent 3 nights in Regina Hotel and I am more than satisfied! The location is advantageous, the service is super welcoming and friendly, the interior is so appealing, the breakfast is rich and diverse, the room was positively surprising with an excellent view and nice furniture. I would strongly recommend it in all the senses.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Армине Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us!

We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.

Looking forward to your soon return visit.

The Kremslehner family on behalf of the Hotel Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This beautiful old hotel is centrally located next to the Votive Church. Throughout the hotel are photos and art work depicting days gone by. We has an attic room which provided wonderful views across the city.
Room was clean and very comfortable with all the expected amenities. We could open the door for fresh air and views across the city. When closed it was soundproof. All rooms contain antique furnishings.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Restaurant Roth was substantial with plenty of variety.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatielouAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear guest!
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Regina for your recent trip to Vienna. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will soon again find time to come back and stay with us.
Best wishes your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed at Hotel Regina for about a week. This is a good hotel for European standards, good customer service, staff seemed welcoming, but for non-Eurpoeans it can feel a little Adams Family, definitely for older folks...Felt a lot like a museum (antiquated) with old black and white photos on the wall (1408) But in comparison to some of the other places I've stayed at on this trip, the Hotel actually is not bad at all just the carpet had a real musty smell. The breakfast was really good, the best I've had in Europe which includes beating the hotels I stayed at in Venice and London. Location of hotel was very ideal as we could easily walk to the innercity to shop and lots of boutique shops and food places were close by and the tram and train station were basically right out the front door.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joneil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Joneil!
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Regina for your long-term stay in Vienna and for recommending it to other travellers. We are especially happy that you mention our sumptuos breakfast buffet. Of course we will have a closer look on the carpet and maybe change it.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I spent 3 nights in this hotel. It was a happy "accident": we booked and confirmed with Graben Hotel, but when arrived there, they told us that we were "relocated" to this one. It was unpleasant and I don't want to comment this, BUT: Regina Hotel was a true joy for me. The room was large and bright, the breakfast was varied and tasty (very good cofee), the staff was kind and polite and best of all, it was very clean. The rooms are soundproof (till the last day I didn't know if it is somebody in the next room).
It is very close to the Metro and tram and at a walking distance from the Rathaus and city center. It was a very pleasant stay, thank you.

Room Tip: I had room 218. Beautiful view to the park and the city.It has A/C if necessary. You can use the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cppuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear guest!
We want to apologize for the reloaction due to an reservation error, which of course should not happen! Nevertheless your kind words count double as you did not want to stay at the Regina in the first place, but we could reconcile you with our smiles!
Looking forward to having you with us soon again in the future.
Best greetings, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#17 of 359 in Vienna
676 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#124 of 359 in Vienna
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old University Quarter
Alma Boutique-Hotel
Alma Boutique-Hotel
#156 of 359 in Vienna
282 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#100 of 359 in Vienna
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Rooseveltplatz 15 | 1090 Vienna, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#114 Business Hotel in Vienna
#119 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $125 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Vienna
Regina Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing