We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$82
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$162
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
281
378
143
63
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
378
143
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvotive churchsigmund freudold world charmmodern conveniencesviennese styleair conditioningbusiness triphotel restaurantexcellent locationlong weekendwalking distancesmall roompublic areasbreakfast buffetcomfortable hotelfour nightscity centre
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I spent 3 nights in Regina Hotel and I am more than satisfied! The location is advantageous, the service is super welcoming and friendly, the interior is so appealing, the breakfast is rich and diverse, the room was positively surprising with an excellent view and nice furniture. I would strongly recommend it in all the senses.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Армине Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us!

We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.

Looking forward to your soon return visit.

The Kremslehner family on behalf of the Hotel Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This beautiful old hotel is centrally located next to the Votive Church. Throughout the hotel are photos and art work depicting days gone by. We has an attic room which provided wonderful views across the city.
Room was clean and very comfortable with all the expected amenities. We could open the door for fresh air and views across the city. When closed it was soundproof. All rooms contain antique furnishings.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Restaurant Roth was substantial with plenty of variety.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatielouAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear guest!
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Regina for your recent trip to Vienna. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will soon again find time to come back and stay with us.
Best wishes your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed at Hotel Regina for about a week. This is a good hotel for European standards, good customer service, staff seemed welcoming, but for non-Eurpoeans it can feel a little Adams Family, definitely for older folks...Felt a lot like a museum (antiquated) with old black and white photos on the wall (1408) But in comparison to some of the other places I've stayed at on this trip, the Hotel actually is not bad at all just the carpet had a real musty smell. The breakfast was really good, the best I've had in Europe which includes beating the hotels I stayed at in Venice and London. Location of hotel was very ideal as we could easily walk to the innercity to shop and lots of boutique shops and food places were close by and the tram and train station were basically right out the front door.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joneil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Joneil!
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Regina for your long-term stay in Vienna and for recommending it to other travellers. We are especially happy that you mention our sumptuos breakfast buffet. Of course we will have a closer look on the carpet and maybe change it.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I spent 3 nights in this hotel. It was a happy "accident": we booked and confirmed with Graben Hotel, but when arrived there, they told us that we were "relocated" to this one. It was unpleasant and I don't want to comment this, BUT: Regina Hotel was a true joy for me. The room was large and bright, the breakfast was varied and tasty (very good cofee), the staff was kind and polite and best of all, it was very clean. The rooms are soundproof (till the last day I didn't know if it is somebody in the next room).
It is very close to the Metro and tram and at a walking distance from the Rathaus and city center. It was a very pleasant stay, thank you.

Room Tip: I had room 218. Beautiful view to the park and the city.It has A/C if necessary. You can use the stairs or the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cppuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear guest!
We want to apologize for the reloaction due to an reservation error, which of course should not happen! Nevertheless your kind words count double as you did not want to stay at the Regina in the first place, but we could reconcile you with our smiles!
Looking forward to having you with us soon again in the future.
Best greetings, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We got to this hotel because it was an error with the reservation to other hotel and I was sent to this sister hotel instead. But it seems it was a happy mistake, because I enjoyed very much this hotel.
Very nice neighborhood, very close to subway station Shottentur (5 min wallking), next to Votive Church, few minutes walking from Rathaus, 15-20 mintes of walking to city center.
The room was large, spotless clean, comfortable bed, soundproof quiet room.
Excellent breakfast, with a large selection of hot and cold dishes, pastries, fruits. Coffee and milk on the table.
Free wi-fi and with a good quality.
Very efficient staff on reception, fast check in and check out , nice and smiling people all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Gabriela!
Thank you for this very kind feed back - we are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed our services at Hotel Regina and that our team made you feel at home away from home - thats just they way it should be!
We hope to have you with us soon again in the near future and send our sunny greetings from Vienna, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Regina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews