We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel.”
Review of Hotel Park Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park Villa
Ranked #181 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is not in the city centre, but I believe it's not that far away.

My room was smallish, but had a nice clean bathroom, good aircon and a balcony that overlooked the peaceful garden.

The bed was fine and I got a good nights rest.

Breakfast in the morning was good enough, and the staff all seemed helpful and I had no issues with them.

All in all, a nice place for a quick stay over in Vienna.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank the_cueball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

29 - 33 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2014

We stayed only one night because we went to a reception at the near-by university. Check-in was fast, room was nice, service very friendly and helpful. We liked the breakfast room and the food that was offered. The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but easy to access by bus.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tantelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

This is in the 19th district, a very pleasant area of really nice houses. Outside the city centre but very easy access with either bus or tram, bus stop outside and tram 5 min walk so either will get you efficiently around Vienna. Quiet residential location.
The rooms are a little dated in decor but very clean and a of a good size.
Nice buffet breakfast provided.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I had a good stay here, it's in a quieter part of town, near a lovely park, a short walk from the u-bahn. Staff were friendly, rooms are good and clean, wifi in the room and apparently satellite tv but I didn't come to Vienna to watch tv so I can't verify that :) You can eat a generous and delicious breakfast in a beautiful garden. I picked the hotel because I was in Vienna for a friend's wedding and it was close to where they live but I'd stay again when I next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llebydna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you do not mind being a bit away from all the sights and attraction of the city and prefer a smaller, more B&B than hotel like, refugee surrounded by trees in one of Vienna's posh outer districts this may be the place for you.
The hotel is a typical Villa (including a nice garden so you can sit outside if the weather is nice) in the 18th district which has been converted. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but have a mini-bar, TV (incl. CNN), a regular bathroom (our had a tub with a shower), an air-conditioning on the wall and free WIFI. In addition we found a welcome drink of (very good) apple-juice and a large bar of chocolate. The breakfast offers a wide choice from fruit-salad to Muesli, cold cuts, cheese, juices, eggs, bacon and sausages, plus a variety of breads. OK, the juices are not fresh-pressed and the scrambled eggs made from a pre-mix, but given the fair prices you pay, this is more than acceptable. The receptionists were friendly and helpful, a taxi arrived within minutes of ordering one and at check-out we got two small bottles of Austrian Sekt. There is a bus-stop not far away and with one change you can be in the center in a little bit over ½ hour.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the garden, it is worth the up-charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#132 of 358 in Vienna
879 reviews
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#41 of 358 in Vienna
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#282 of 358 in Vienna
33 reviews
Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Villa

Address: Hasenauerstrasse 12, Vienna 1190, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wahring
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Vienna
#125 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $126 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our very typical Viennese 4 star Mansion-Hotel Park-Villa**** is centrally and superbly situated in Vienna's finest residential area. The city center is only 12 minutes bus journey away, allowing one the comfort of travelling without stress and hassle. Pets surcharge of 15 € per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Park Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing