We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, Cheap and clean, classic faded glory 19th Century European hotel”
Review of Hotel Furstenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Furstenhof
Ranked #200 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I stayed for a total of 8 days at the Furstenhof, and would certainly go back! The staff were friendly and spoke good English, you have to leave your key every time you leave so get to see the staff a lot, this saves you loosing it when out and about sightseeing I guess. Just over the road from the Westbahnhof, where there is a very nice gourmet burger joint and a Merkur supermarket for last minute snacks etc, the hotel is very close to the u-bahn. Also the Cafe Westend is literally next door, so good for a late night coffee.

The hotel was clean, cozy, warm and atmospheric, only thr breakfast is a bit of a letdown, tasty but not very substantial. Apparently this was recently changed from the traditional buffet style, now you have to order (from a menu of varying prices and sizes) and it is brought to you. Vienna is not cheap, but like I said there are plenty of alternatives in the vercinity. Overall, I loved my time in the city and the hotel was part of this experience, It is worth booking for the easy location and 19th Century faded glory alone. Thanks for a good trip!

Room Tip: Historic and atmospheric
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

the hotel is in very good live location, in front of Westbahnhof , shopping street is on the corner. rooms are very big and well furnished ,the hotel itself is a monument as for it's decoration and it's architecture style.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel is very close to the metro station, doesn't have a parking, but we parked our car in the garage on the railway station, which is a five minutes walk away. We stayed in a room for four, payed 81,42 EUR, without breakfast, which really was a bargain. The room was spacious, very clean, with TV, bathroom big and another toilet in the hotel hall, which came in very handy. You can eat in a train station, they have a variety of food and drinks there. And they are not expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tjasa644302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This hotel just across Westbahnhof (the 2nd train station of Vienna) is perfect situated if you want to have the city around the corner. Austrias only 24/7 shops are close by. The old town is easy reached by metro and the central station by tram 18.

The hotels rooms are nice and except when my neighbour left the room I could not hear them. Only disapointment was the tub that was out of order. Would have looked forward to a soaking bath. I said it to the reception, with out luck.

I dont think there is a breakfast room, but the reception makes coffee for you in the morning and there is a bakery at Westbahnhof (And restaurants that are open as well)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woaqzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The hotel is well located. It is just opposite one of the main underground stations and the trams and bus stops. The airport buses start from there. The shopping street is just round the corner. The only problem is the cleanliness. The carpets are very old and not cleaned well. The rooms were not cleaned properly everyday. The reception staff were very helpful and a good buffet breakfast. A place, which is value for money in an expensive city.

Room Tip: The rooms at the backside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sharmilab3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Porzellaneum
Hotel Porzellaneum
#289 of 359 in Vienna
59 reviews
Neubau
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
#265 of 359 in Vienna
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#157 of 359 in Vienna
1,660 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#152 of 359 in Vienna
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Furstenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Furstenhof

Address: Neubaugurtel 4, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $140 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Furstenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Furstenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furstenhof Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing