We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore Past Ratings”
Review of Hotel Furstenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Furstenhof
Ranked #203 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I am sitting in a hot reception area(there is no air-conditioning in the whole building) and I see before me a 2015 rating ex booking.com of 8.2) Gee that rating must be totally out of date ! We booked a comfort double room --it has 2 single beds no fan no air conditioning. On arrival my wife had to carry two heavy suitcases to reception where we were asked to complete a nonsense check in form --what is wrong with copying our passports --but the place looks so poor it probably doesn't have one !!

Room Tip: Just don't book this hotel--it will turn a good city into something unmemorable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

I thought this hotel was very charming. I booked using booking.com and got a great rate - 42 euros for one night in a private room with ensuite. The front desk staff were very nice. The location was amazing - directly across the street from Westbahnhof metro station, which is on the same line as the main bus station that I arrived at. My room's window opened onto what looked like an alley, with other hotel rooms directly across. This would have been no problem except that the alley and windowsills were covered with pigeons, so I was scared to leave my window open for fear that one of the birds would fly inside. There was no fan and it was hot outside, but because the alley was dark, there was no hot sun coming into the room, which meant I wasn't too hot even without a fan. It was also very quiet, since the room didn't face the street!
The room was great. Everything is old, which might turn some people off, but I really liked the vibe, ugly carpet and all. The bed was really comfortable, bathroom was great, room even had a mini-fridge. Excellent wifi and even a desk to sit at. If I go back to Vienna I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robynmH4339SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June and enjoyed it. I booked the room online but didn't get a confirmation email, so I called them. The receptionist was very friendly and confirmed my booking.

I booked an ensuite single room, which was bigger than I expected and also very clean. The room had all the utilities as described on the website, in working order. The ensuite bathroom was quite spacious too and well-maintained.

On the other side, my room was facing a main road, so I couldn't keep the windows open because of the noise. The room doesn't have AC either, so it can get a bit hot, especially in the summer. Fortunately, the room had a fan which helped cooling down.

All in all it was a pleasant stay and I recommend this hotel. The location is great, with good connections to the city and the airport, and the price is good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This place must've had of a great charme as a grand hotel sometime. It still serves great as it's at perfect location in the city. I loved the breakfast with the view on the street and the Bahnhof across.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Magdolna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Looks old, but everything was great. Our room was clean and spacious. The receptionists were nice and helpful. A really great hotel for the price that we paid.
It was easy to get to the center from the Westbanhof metro station. There are also busses, trams and trains.
After 10pm the reception is closed, and it opens again at 6am, so be sure to take your keys with you if you go out in the evening!
Wi-Fi didn't work well in our room, but we managed... :)

Room Tip: wifi doesn't work in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olinka19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Pension Hargita
Pension Hargita
#271 of 358 in Vienna
124 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Porzellaneum
Hotel Porzellaneum
#295 of 358 in Vienna
59 reviews
Wieden
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
#194 of 358 in Vienna
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Hotel Altmann
#252 of 358 in Vienna
38 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Hadrigan
Hotel Hadrigan
#285 of 358 in Vienna
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Furstenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Furstenhof

Address: Neubaugurtel 4, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $103 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Furstenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Furstenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furstenhof Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing