We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
52
99
57
45
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
99
57
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment block morning breakfast no air con walking distance train stove revellers dust
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This place is really a disaster. We took the three persons superior appartment and had high expectations. When we arrived, two of the three ' beds' were actually an old couch with no real matrass and pillows that were peeling off. Furthermore, the heating system was not accurate so you have a free sauna in your room, really splendid! And if you want some refreshment, there is a free coffee corner where your can obtain your two or three day old coffee. By the way, attached you can find a recent picture of the couch. It is a challenge to compare it with the picture on the website. Vienna unworthy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Willem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I told them in advance to please make sure that the apartments were dust free before my arrival which they acknowledged but did nothing.

The TVs are really old and don't even feature IO access such as HDMI ports.

The cutlery was cheap and dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheNotoriousF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here and would expect better for price paid. No traffic noise from our room but noisy from residents coming and going at all hours - not helped by wafer thin walls. No room service over4 day visit, but not really an issue as we had sufficient towels. Apartment however had not seen a duster in months with clumps of dust in bedroom particularly noticeable on floor and in closet which had no door. Only 2 soft pillows supplied in double bed so not able to comfortably read in bed. Bedroom very small. No bedside table on one side of bed. Kitchenette dated and in need of modernising as was rest of apt. Reception staff were helpful and the apartment in nice area of Vienna, albeit a taxi ride or underground/s ride to visit centre attractions. Best thing about this place is the cafe Josephine almost next door where staff extremely welcoming, prices cheap and food and drink excellent. Enjoyed my morning breakfast there. Also the Italian restaurant on the corner is extremely good for pizza. Will definitely come back to Vienna but not this apartment block.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This property, located at the most ideal place with everything at walking distance But with no disturbance from the weekend revelers. Be it a romantic couple looking for total privacy or a small family looking for enough space for the kids to move (play) around. The apartment is spacious, clean and very well maintained. The kitchenette too has enough items to cook a great breakfast. Though the front desk is available only till 1800h, but it in no way hampers/restricts your movement.
The BEST PART is Ms Maria, (knows English too) the front desk executive, who is faster than Super woman and helps/produces/resolves an issue faster than eye can see.
An excellent experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SincereSoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Do youself a favour and get a barge pole and use it to keep away from this place.

We arrived and booked in and were directed to the lift. The lift was small and only took 2 people at a time. The lift took us to the top floor and we went into our room.

To say we were massively disappointed is an understatement.

The thelauvant-laudon.com webpage states: all furnished apartments are equipped with a completely fitted kitchen with dishes and refridgerator. Well our room had a small bench style area that had no cooking facility at all but weirdly there was a frying pan (not electric) in the cupboard. The refridgerator although on was not able to cool anything.

We walked up the steps to the bedroom and the stairs were dirty and the floor beneath the bed (visible from stairs) was also dirty.

There is NO cooling besides one pedestal fan that was plugged into the only power outlet in the room and the cord did not extend far enough to cover both of us in the bed. These rooms were on the top floor and as we were in the middle of a heatwave the whole apartment was disgustingly hot.

The lounge, and I use the term loosely, was a foam like lounge that could be used as a second bed but not as a lounge as it continually slipped forward. The curtains were not hanging correctly.

While staying here I had an accident with the shower screen and immediately called reception on both numbers provided with no answer. First thing the next morning I called reception again and explained what had happened.

The reception staff were very apologetic (I believe if this incident didnt happen to me it would have happened to the next person staying in this room) and came up and took photographs to send to the "technician". As we had made arrangements for tours we had to depart and then had phone contact during the day with the receptionist.

We were moved to another room on the floor which also did not have a kitchen and the shower screen in this room was cracked in the corner and leaked water over the floor. Note: there are no safety rails to allow ease for getting in and out of the bath when showering in either rooms!

The damage was paid by us, but we were to have a discussion with the manager before leaving as we believe this should have been covered by their insurance as this was a total accident. The fact is they do not provide anything to hold onto while entering or exiting the shower/bath.

However the manager was 'unable' to "make" the meeting time. The receptionist called the manager while we were waiting for him and he refused to talk with us on the phone, then we had to leave to meet the train to continue our travels to another country.

I have emailed the head office on several occasions but have not heard anything in the month since we left.

We believe we were given incorrect information about this hotel room and the sheer ignorance of management leads us to deter people in considering staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews