We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$132
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,710)
Filter reviews
2,710 results
Traveller rating
2,159
454
73
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,159
454
73
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quartertea and cakematteo thunmodern artunique hotelapartment buildinghigh ceilingsjunior suitefirst floorwithin walking distanceliving roomsmoked salmonlounge areaperfect staybreakfast was excellentroom was largeperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,710 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bring your own toothpaste and brushes. Air condition sometimes stalled. around 5 minutes walk from subway station and so very convenient to go to main shopping districts and most performance theaters.
Quite neighborhood with many posh boutiques and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hutom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt, Manager at Hotel Altstadt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hutom 777,

thank you very much for your feedback - great that you had an excellent stay with us,
we are happy to hear that.

We also really love our location here at the art quarter of Vienna with all its boutiques and little independent shops
and restaurants and still so close to all the sights :-)

By the way, if you might forget to bring your own brushes and toothpaste, that is no problem at all - we have it disposable for free at reception too. :-)

We are looking forward to your return, which will hopefully be soon
and send kind regards from Vienna,

Melanie Fraiss, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this hotel, from the gorgeous rooms, to breakfast and the bar area.
Location was close to the museums but not touristy. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby and public transport was easy.
I’ll stay there again when I visit Vienna.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jasminly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt, Manager at Hotel Altstadt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jasminly,

thank you very much for your great feedback, a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our unique location
in the art quarter of the city :-) We love it too!

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Kind regards from sunny Vienna,

Melanie Fraiss, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Altstadt was lovely. The breakfast was great. The ambiance was cool and relaxed. Great location. The staff was very helpful with recommendations. We were very happy with our stay. We really enjoyed the salon in the afternoon after a day of exploring Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt, Manager at Hotel Altstadt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Evie G,

great that you have been happy with your stay with us, it was a pleasure to host you!

We are looking forward to you coming back to explore the rest of the city,
the salon will be open for you always for relaxation :-)

Kindest regards from Vienna,

Melanie Fraiss, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Altstadts phenomenal hospitality blew us apart. They are the nicest people and they take such great care. They arranged a special gift for us as this was a surprise trip I was giving my wife. They made sure everything was in perfect order and that we had a great time. I will be coming back again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tuhin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt, Manager at Hotel Altstadt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tuhin C,

Thank you very much for the more than great feedback, our staff will be so happy to hear about the praise.
We always try to surprise our guests, we are happy that it worked :-)

We are looking forward to you coming back again soon.

Kind regards from Vienna,

Melanie Fraiss, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel. Great service with helpful staff. Lovely rooms. Wonderful breakfasts. Very comfortable bed. Room had very high ceilings so only moderate cooling on a hot day. Otherwise, great place with a central location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlynn414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt, Manager at Hotel Altstadt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear carlynn44,

Thank you for your amazing words - it was a pleasure to be your hosts during your time in Vienna.
We are really happy that you have enjoyed it.

In our Patrician townhouse from 1902 we do indeed have very high ceilings, which is really great, however
if you feel it is too hot despite aircondition, you can always ask our staff to bring and additional fan to your room. :-)

We you will visit us soon again
and send kind regards from Vienna,

Melanie Fraiss, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews