We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hahn Boardinghouse
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$247
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$161
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$81
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$241
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$134
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$125
US$106
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
7
12
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are huge, and the bed it's really soft. Actually it's a hotel without reception, so pay attention to that, because it's a little beat confuse. It's clean, the rooms has chicken inside and you should you the elevator.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Great location. Near to the Metro station U3. Apartment was clean, quite and have everything what we need in the kitchen. Very easy communication by sms, Skype, email and by phone. They don't have Reception :).

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stay 4 nights here, spotlessly clean, well appointed apartment with a great location next to the Ubahn and the tram.
Handy for supermarket and takeaway food, this was a great base to explore Vienna, although would have been nice to meet other people in the apartment block.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

My family and I recently stayed at the Hahn Boardinghouse. We couldn't have bee happier with the apartment. To start with, it's in a great location, with easy access to a U-bahn station that's 2 minute walk away. It's quiet, with no street noise. It's spacious. Our unit is probably easily the size of 3 standard hotel rooms, I would say 600-750 sq feet. Everything in the unit is modern, functional and meticulously clean. The kitchen is well provisioned. The backside of our unit overlooks at a nice garden. For a quiet sleeper, I really appreciate the great sound proof between rooms and floors. You don't hear your neighbors above or below or next door.

The neighborhood has a diverse type of restaurants, Austrian and ethnic. The supermarket is 2-3 minute walk away.

The check-in was smooth and efficient. Punch in the security code, out comes a key to the apartment and the room.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiderkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We had a good time here. The apartment was Huge for just 2 people. Don't expect decorations galore it's minimalist and that's fine if you will go out a lot. The beds where comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the 2beds as one (they have these in many hotels.) everything was clean & quiet. The subway is close and only a few minutes away from the center.There's a super market just on the other side of the street (in front of the U3 station). Also there are many small restaurants around but since it's kinda "old school" you just have to look for them. We went to one 2 blocks away and the food was very good and "typical".
The parking is the most annoying but it's not too bad if you're willing to walk 2.5 blocks to it we stayed a week and it was 25€ (maybe less). Since we used the subway to get everywhere we just left the car and picked it up when we left.
It's a good idea to use the subway to go everywhere, get a weekly ticket and you will not have to worry about the parking problem. We would totally recommend this place to everyone.
It's my 2nd time staring at a "Hahn" location and I would very much return to them.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews