We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Home In Vienna - Smart Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
US$486
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$374
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$257
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$243
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$148
US$106
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
18
13
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
13
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning feeliving roommin walkcity centrewashermicrowavecafessupermarkettoilettowelsbedfloor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at My home in Vienna for 4 days and were all in all satisfied with the place.

The place is okay central and the nearest U-Bahn is only a few minutes' walk from the flat. It is cheaper than a lot of the hotels in Vienna.

There is a large common room with a kitchen and a couch. Each flat (there are four) is also quite spacious. The bed was large and the shower really nice.

However, it was quite hot and really humid in our flat. The wifi connection was horrible - we couldn't use it at all. And the cleaning service was not impressive. On our second day they forgot to provide us with toilet paper.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank missagerbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days. It's an apartment hotel with easy accessibility with metros. The place is also close to Imperial palace and other tourist attractions and the view from the room was stunning. Nice experience overall.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BTW_traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Google maps will have you walk a mile, but there is a closer station (much closer) which the venue guides you to. Clean, spacious, excellent wi-fi and kitchen, very reasonable in price.

However, Hotels.com said the cleaning fee was $20.00 at the end of the stay, they charged me $40.00 (I stayed only one day).

Full kitchen, including dish washer and clothes washer/dryer unit.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be4 basically the same.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ethesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious, sparce, modern rooms - heavy on the concrete which didn't make it homely. The rugs were the only items to bring any warmth and personality to the room. I hated the lack of natural light and it felt like I was staying in a basement.

Shower room was massive - good strong water power and under flooring heating were the best things for me here. Toilet was in a concrete block and the floor of that wasn't clean as you could see splashes and it definitely wasn't from the sink as thTs in a different room.

Kitchen would be useful if I had a longer stay. Had fridge, pots, pans and plates and various items lefted by previous occupants.

Local area is residential - there's a local bakery, butchered and supermarket and the tube is a 5 mins walk away. You do feel a little isolated and it does make you jumpy when you hear noises as you're tucked away.

All in, it's a decent place to stay but I wishes they included the cleaning fee within the price of the room as I felt cheated when I found out about the cleaning after I paid for the room and then there was no cancelation so it was too late to change it. It bought the price of the room outside my budget. I felt that the cleaning fee was expensive for what it is - a ripoff. No transpanancy.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Suzy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at My Home for six nights, and our stay was great. The apartment building is located very close to the Kardinal Nagl Platz subway station....an easy walk. Our apartment (no. 11) had a well-equipped kitchen...stove with an oven, microwave, a large refrigerator with freezer, a K-cup coffee maker, and a dish washer. There were plenty of pots/pans, glasses, cups, plates, bowls, and cutlery. The neighborhood has several bakeries, grocery stores, and all kinds of shops, all with-in walking distance. The bedroom had a large king bed with clean comfortable bedding. The living room had a large couch, and a six person dining room table. The cable TV and internet both worked well. The bathroom was clean, and includes a washing machine. I recommend My Home without hesitation, especially if staying in Vienna for more than a couple of days.

Room Tip: Room 11 has a street view. Good for a couple (one bedroom with a king bed), but the living room couch could sleep one person.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orford007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews