We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$455
US$306
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$53
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
18
54
70
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
54
70
43
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2014

I stayed here twice in different years. Its not bad, but its a labyrinth this hotel and you must pay attention not to get lost in it. is located close to the U6 and taking that you arrive fast to the Westbahnhof and mariahilfer strasse. I skipped breakfast and ate in town. The rooms are ok, but not in the best shape, bed comfy, wifi works only in some rooms, got lucky to have a room that wifi worked. Normaly I choose other locations when I visit Vienna but this was at a good price in december and I stayed there for 3 nights.

Room Tip: cheaper than others
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SnowFreakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Stayed in this "hotel" for a week, and have to say that it is very difficult to evaluate. Certainly the price is lower than in usual places, but at the same time there are weaknesses which could make the price to bee a bit too high. However I was sleeping well, and even tried the famous breakfast two times. Still the fair price paid feels a bit too much for this, when even once the room was not made up. The bed was ok, but not in the best shape. Therefore all in all, I would say that while this seems to be good price, when you compare what you get, you could end up to another conclusion. However the stafff was polite and good, when you get to know them, and they even tried to make you feel home and be flexible. If I was running the place, I would invest a bit to the place, so that guests could feel better. Would I stay again? Yes, for sure, but would not pay so much.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Since oktober, when i was there and i wrote you the review about the hotel, there are small changes. There are signes everywhere how to find the rooms in the labyrint of corridors they have. A good point. TV in many rooms not working at all. Internet only in some rooms, in the lobby by the reception and on some corridors. But the breakfast is as poor as it was, with an so called orange juice which really is a yellowish water, no dairy products except milk, bad coffee, not the best salamis, no eggs. maybe next year !

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marieta_Oradea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Vienna is not a cheap city, so if your goal is not just sitting at the hotel, but spend the time and money on discovering the city culture and cuisine - do not hesitate to choose this hotel.
It is cosy, quite clean and not far from the centre.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yuliya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Hernals. Rooms are big and clean, beds are comfortable, service is helpful. The only appreciable nuisance is the lack of kettle in the room and there is no possibility to get hot water inside the hotel. The place is quite a distance from the city center but when you decide to travel by public transport it is not a problem as you can get there quickly by tram which is few steps from the hotel. Comparing price to quality Hotel Hernals is definitely a place worth staying in.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank tomekc291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews