We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$53
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$85
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$132
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
US$307
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
129
193
42
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
193
42
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrevery nice breakfast buffetquiet hotelminute walkfront office staffpublic transportbeds were comfortableexcellent hotelair conditioningmini bartop floortwin roomfresh fruitconvenient locationstayed nightsliechtensteintram
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel if you are on budget trip. Rooms are good and very clean. But the hotel is located bit far from the public transportation and this may create lot of problems if you are traveling with kids. Nothing is free in this hotel not even the water. A bottle of water in the room cost you 5 € even though the tap water in Vienna is safe to drink.Hotel must define properly what the mini bar is. Breakfast costs 16€, so I did not tried the breakfast.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ratheeshtravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Has all you need at reasonable price. Fairly close to centre and transport links . Rooms nice, beds comfortable. Quiet hotel. Hotel transfer expensive thru hotel. Get cat train from airport to wine little. Goes direct. Then taxi ten euros to hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We went for two night stays in Vienna couldn't get hotel in City Center at reasonable price hence went ahead and booked this.

The check in was not very smooth and anyone interested can read about it towards end.

The room we got was relatively large compared to what we have seen typically in Europe. Room was clean and Hotel is inside the lane so it was quiet.

They have very weird wifi setup with around 50+ different networks so if you are moving from one place to other within hotel you need to configure network again though the password is same. I think they need some serious technical guidance on how wifi shall be setup.

Location is convenient and can be accessed from nearby S Bahn, U Bahn + Tram. Tram D seagasse stop is closest I guess. Tram D is also the best way to get to city center attractions it goes to almost every important attraction.

We had got breakfast included in our reservation, it was fine. Couple of hot entries and other standard stuff such as cereals, breads, cheese, very limited variety of fresh fruit.

On transportation, We had bought 72 hours public transport pass for 16.5 Euro as soon as we landed at Airport from OBB shop near train station and used it on all sorts of transport. It was very convenient and we also used it for Airport to City Transfer at additional fee of just 1.7 Euro one way using S Bahn.

Note that google maps is not able to tell you how to get to and around the city using public transport, you need to study map and other sites. If you ask me, I will suggest you buy this 72 / 48 / 24 hours pass. There are several trams, Us to get around.

Coming back to check in We took very early morning flight and reached early around 9:00 AM, there were 3 or 4 guests waiting at reception with luggage, mostly looked like they were trying to check out but there was some issue.

After not so friendly welcome, we asked receptionist about check in, and she said check in time is 3 PM best she can do is 1 PM. I know we were early than usual but it was not said in very friendly way, may be she was already frustrated due to other issues. So we kept our bag and tried to stroll around for aroun an hour hour and half and finally decided to wait at Hotel Lobby.

Finally we were given room at 11:30 and she apologized couple of times.

In all I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going for sight seeing and if you are not finding anything in middle of city center. For other purposes I can't say.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dara_buk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Not an elegant hotel. Clean. Nice neighborhood. Functional.

A.c. doesn't really meet American standards.

10 euro ride from downtown.

Beds are comfortable. Nice bath layout. Tv and multiple plugs for all your electronics. Free WiFi.

Not much of an entrance lobby....modest hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank anniemenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks unassuming from outside but it was decorated with a muted elegance. Service was polite and efficient. Rooms were clean and functional. Breakfast was a good treat and I like the quality of their food.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carolaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews