We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
Ranked #143 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Even if thy have many WiFi access points, the coverage was not reaching my room. I asked for a new one and they arrange it very quick for me. Nice service. Rooms are big and clean. Shower is good. Breakfast buffet is OK.

Room Tip: Don't go the the rooms that are in the building corners if you want to get WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel if you are on budget trip. Rooms are good and very clean. But the hotel is located bit far from the public transportation and this may create lot of problems if you are traveling with kids. Nothing is free in this hotel not even the water. A bottle of water in the room cost you 5 € even though the tap water in Vienna is safe to drink.Hotel must define properly what the mini bar is. Breakfast costs 16€, so I did not tried the breakfast.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ratheeshtravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Has all you need at reasonable price. Fairly close to centre and transport links . Rooms nice, beds comfortable. Quiet hotel. Hotel transfer expensive thru hotel. Get cat train from airport to wine little. Goes direct. Then taxi ten euros to hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We went for two night stays in Vienna couldn't get hotel in City Center at reasonable price hence went ahead and booked this.

The check in was not very smooth and anyone interested can read about it towards end.

The room we got was relatively large compared to what we have seen typically in Europe. Room was clean and Hotel is inside the lane so it was quiet.

They have very weird wifi setup with around 50+ different networks so if you are moving from one place to other within hotel you need to configure network again though the password is same. I think they need some serious technical guidance on how wifi shall be setup.

Location is convenient and can be accessed from nearby S Bahn, U Bahn + Tram. Tram D seagasse stop is closest I guess. Tram D is also the best way to get to city center attractions it goes to almost every important attraction.

We had got breakfast included in our reservation, it was fine. Couple of hot entries and other standard stuff such as cereals, breads, cheese, very limited variety of fresh fruit.

On transportation, We had bought 72 hours public transport pass for 16.5 Euro as soon as we landed at Airport from OBB shop near train station and used it on all sorts of transport. It was very convenient and we also used it for Airport to City Transfer at additional fee of just 1.7 Euro one way using S Bahn.

Note that google maps is not able to tell you how to get to and around the city using public transport, you need to study map and other sites. If you ask me, I will suggest you buy this 72 / 48 / 24 hours pass. There are several trams, Us to get around.

Coming back to check in We took very early morning flight and reached early around 9:00 AM, there were 3 or 4 guests waiting at reception with luggage, mostly looked like they were trying to check out but there was some issue.

After not so friendly welcome, we asked receptionist about check in, and she said check in time is 3 PM best she can do is 1 PM. I know we were early than usual but it was not said in very friendly way, may be she was already frustrated due to other issues. So we kept our bag and tried to stroll around for aroun an hour hour and half and finally decided to wait at Hotel Lobby.

Finally we were given room at 11:30 and she apologized couple of times.

In all I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going for sight seeing and if you are not finding anything in middle of city center. For other purposes I can't say.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dara_buk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Not an elegant hotel. Clean. Nice neighborhood. Functional.

A.c. doesn't really meet American standards.

10 euro ride from downtown.

Beds are comfortable. Nice bath layout. Tv and multiple plugs for all your electronics. Free WiFi.

Not much of an entrance lobby....modest hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank anniemenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Boltzmann
Hotel Boltzmann
#191 of 359 in Vienna
228 reviews
Alservorstadt
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#253 of 359 in Vienna
300 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#123 of 359 in Vienna
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#71 of 359 in Vienna
329 reviews
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#17 of 359 in Vienna
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Palais Strudlhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Palais Strudlhof

Address: Pasteurgasse 1, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Serviten Quarter , Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Vienna
#98 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#103 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: S$100 - S$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Palais Strudlhof 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Palais Strudlhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strudlhof Hotel And Palais
Strudlhof Hotel Vienna
Strudlhof Hotel Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing