We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$228
US$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$152
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$244
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
772
261
59
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
261
59
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasual luxuryordinary roomopera housewithin walking distancenespresso machineperfect locationturn down serviceluxury hotelsister hotelseparate toiletstate operaexcellent hotelrestaurant recommendationstop floorrooms are largebreakfast was includedhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in a room which faced into an inner courtyard as such zero views. That said the room was very comfortable, a good size with his n hers sinks in the bathroom, a coffee maker, separate dressing room,plenty of hanging space and a safe. I believe we had the equivalent of a standard room as my wife had taken a short break deal. That said I would regard the room as very good.

We didn't have breakfast in the room as we took the option of strolling around the city centre to drop into a cafe instead.

Staff in the hotel were nothing short of excellent. The bar staff were exceptionally good. Prices in the bar seemed close to UK prices.

We would be happy to return to this hotel in future.That said probably worth upgrading to an outside room if possible.

Room Tip: If you want a view book a room facing the front of the hotel and avoid rooms facing the inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarkE796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MarkE796,

thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff could contribute to your holidays here in Vienna. We are happy to share your comments with our team members and would love to welcome you back soon here at The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel.

Kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The hotel tries to give itself a boutique imagine, which I completely cannot see. The interior (restaurant/rooms) is rather unstylish/trendy. Areas like the gym more in line with a 10 room hotel. At this price point I would expect much better, hence I would def not return. Shame as the staff was very friendly.


Location: Super central, 2 min walk from the opera.

Room: Had all the stuff you'd expect (safe, minibar , wifi) and some very comfortable beds and linen, but the whole design seemed all a bit dated in a brown/redish style. The photos on the web looked way better. On a busy road, so opening windows probably not such a good idea. On the positive side -this is an old building with nice high ceilings.

Gym: very small with 2 running machines, 1 elliptical trainer , plus a weight rack and a small sauna and a steam bath. It looks on the web bigger as there is a mirror ie it seems there are 4 running machines instead of 2. Good news it was empty when i used it, but overall given the price point of the hotel rather amateurish.

Restaurant: small and not very stylish space (looked a bit utilitarian in a Japanese way), when i was there (930) it was empty, but very nice staff and excellent Wiener Schnitzel.

Breakfast: same space as restaurant, still a little too functional, but better for breakfast than for dinner, but at EUR 32 for the breakfast buffet a little bit pricey.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolrdwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wolrdwide,

thank you very much for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We certainly regret that we did not meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for any wrong images you received via the web.
With only 68 rooms in total we are much smaller than other hotels surrounding us and therefore our fitness area is smaller as well. Hardly you will find all the machines in use and I think our fitness and spa area is one of the few which is located on the top floor with great views over the city instead of the basement.
Since we are located on Vienna's main street, the famous Ringstrasse Boulevard, just across the street from the State Opera, we can not avoid the traffic outside, but our double soundproof windows will keep all the noise outside. If requested, we are happy to allocate a room to the quiet courtyard.
Once again I would like to express my sincere regrets that The Ring Hotel did not meet your taste, nevertheless I hope you enjoyed your holidays here in Vienna.

Kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Had come for a business meeting and this was a ideal place with all attractions near by including the under ground train station (U).
The hotel was clean & comfy rooms, nice buffet breakfast and helpful receptionist to guide you well for places to roam around.
Was staying on 7th floor which is an attic but nicely done.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amit B,

thank you for choosing The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for leaving this wonderful comment here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we will definitely share your feedback with our staff. We are already looking forward to welcome you soon again here with us and remain

with kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The Ring is in a great spot in Vienna. Less than 5 min walk to Musikverein and Statsopera. Stephansplatz also close by. U-bahn Karlsplatz 4 min and trams right outside.

Restaurants and cafes easy walk (even in -15C).

Friendly helpful front desk team.

Tasty breakfasts.

Rooms very spacious with high stud. Old world. Well finished and clean.

Recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank WLG-NZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a pleasant stay here with us and we are happy that you could enjoy Vienna even in the cold. We will forward your kind words to our team members and we would love to welcome you back soon here at The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel.

Best regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

The Ring is located a little way down the road across from the Opera House. We walked everywhere and took the underground which was about a 2 minute walk. The area is clean and quiet, away from the busy shopping areas.
The room was large with modern amenities. We really liked the understated elegance of this hotel. The receptionists and the bellboys were very personable and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Leiter Front Office at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jenny L,

thank you for this great feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will share your kind words with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again here at The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and remain

with kind regards,
Andreas Schebrek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews