We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch buffet”

Vlaire Uisine Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1,615 of 4,633 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: US$4 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mariahilf
Description: Food design de luxe. Vegetarian and vegan dishes in the stylish ambience of VLAIRE uisine.
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We went there for the lunch buffet which was decently priced at 10.50€. Lots of choices and being a vegetarian it was a relief not to keep asking if this dish has meat or not as everything was vegetarian. Good selection of hot and cold starters and plenty of fresh veggy dishes for the mains..

Thank incredible_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
855andreb, Guest Relations Manager at Vlaire Uisine Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for the credits!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

Just amazing vegan lunch buffet, everything was so tasty! So many things from deep-fried fruits to sprouts. Tapioca pudding as a dessert was sooo good. The buffet table were full all the time, no empty bowls. Me, my friend and my non-vegetarian boyfriend just loved it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maiju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
855andreb, Guest Relations Manager at Vlaire Uisine Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for the credits!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Wahnsinns Vegan-Küche, wahnsinns Bedienung, wahnsinns Atmosphäre :) I'll be back, even of I usually prefer meat. I loved it!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
855andreb, Guest Relations Manager at Vlaire Uisine Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for the credits!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The restaurant is nice and the atmosphere very pleseant.
there's really a wide choise menu with all vegan Asian option.
Food is very good, tasty and well presented.
the problem is the waiting time.
We arrived at 8 and we have just a starter and a main and it took us 2 hours and a half.
We got the main at 22 when we were almost no more hungry.
there's just only one person attending guests and maybe one person in the kitchen.
The only waitress (I think is the owner) wasn't aroung for a long time. I think she helps in the kitchen.
anyway, I suggest the place for a good vegan meal but if you are on hurry it would be better to avoid this place.
my overall feedback is anyway positive

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbyandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
855andreb, Guest Relations Manager at Vlaire Uisine Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for the credits!! Next time better we do a time performance :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We wanted to eat vegan or vegetarian food , they suggested us a "good menu" but resulted to be white rice with freezen chicken (that for children) , some hard musrooms with very few vegetables... horrible experience!!! Besides expensive!

1  Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
855andreb, Guest Relations Manager at Vlaire Uisine Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

So sorry we had for shure a bad hour!!
:-( Will better do next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vlaire Uisine Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vlaire Uisine Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing