We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Opera Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$275
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$368
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$215
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$221
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$154
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Vienna(Vienna)
US$152
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
187
96
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
96
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssacher hotelopera housenespresso machinekartner strassebusy pedestriancoffee podssmall elevatormini barthe main pedestrian streetstreet noisenot hesitate to recommend this hotelbeautiful roomfamous sacher tortestay there againperfect locationshort walkcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The location is very good. There is shopping, many good restaurants and several must see attractions within walking distance. It is also close to mass transit. The staff is nice. The hotel is old and the rooms are unusually configured but comfortable. Ours was long and narrow with high ceilings. Large enough but it felt a cramped because of the width.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 100QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Had a lovely stay for three nights at the Opera Suites. We were in a classic double room - it was tiny, but we found it to be well equipped for our needs. Air conditioning and wifi both worked great. The staff was very friendly and stayed past normal hours for our late check-in. The hotel location is excellent - right on the popular Kärntner Straße surrounded by shops and cafes. I was worried it would be too noisy due to the crowds, but our room (facing the inner courtyard) was blissfully quiet. Overall, we were very happy to be able to stay in the heart of Vienna at such an affordable price compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniekato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed at Opera Suites for 4 nights, family of 8 people/3 rooms. This is a small apartment hotel situated in the heart of the city. The rooms were clean and cozy and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located on the main shopping street and close to everything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asdisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Awesome location. Very communicative staff! prompt response for all queries and immediate action for anything required. Very decent sized apartment (we stayed at Walfischgasse 6). The apartment feels old... but very very neat and tidy. Fully equipped kitchenette. Was hoping the apartment was at least cleaned more often for a 6 night stay! or at least cleaning equipment could be provided (we were travelling with a toddler).
The location is outstanding. 2mins walk from shopping street, all stores, restaurants easily accessible. Vienna Sightseeing buses and Big Bus stops are just 2mins away, hence it makes getting around the place is very easy!
The apartment is on the 7th floor, so while it offers the pleasure of a busy street, it also keeps all the noise away!
We loved our stay in Vienna Suites! Will definitely recommend it to people travelling with kids :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RuchiMarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Opera Suites is ideally located across the street from the Opera in the First District. It is within walking distance from all the sites and activities. The Suites are above the Ecco shoe store on the main shopping street so it took us sometime to locate it. We had the standard double bed room and though it maybe typical of an European hotel room it was very small for two people. The bed was literally a double bed and not two twins as with most European hotels. The shower was extremely small measuring approximately 2.5 feet square. You could not bend over and pick up a bar of soup if you dropped it. All that said, the rooms were very nicely decorated, the staff very helpful and pleasant. For the price you gave up a larger room somewhere else for the location.

Room Tip: American travelers should not reserve the double room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nipper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews