We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average in All Ways”
Review of Heim Lillehammer

Heim Lillehammer
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Lillehammer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$27
Cuisines: Gastropub
Description: Heim er en gastropub etablert i 2014. Vi er et sted som vil sette gode kombinasjer mellom mat og drikke i fokus. Menyen var har et rustikt preg og du far et godt utvalg av bade sma og store retter i varierte prisklasser. Heim jobber kontinuerlig for a opprettholde et meget godt utvalg av drikke fra bade kjente og ukjente mikrobryggerier.
Restaurant details
Description: Heim er en gastropub etablert i 2014. Vi er et sted som vil sette gode kombinasjer mellom mat og drikke i fokus. Menyen var har et rustikt preg og du far et godt utvalg av bade sma og store retter i varierte prisklasser. Heim jobber kontinuerlig for a opprettholde et meget godt utvalg av drikke fra bade kjente og ukjente mikrobryggerier.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is a pub style restaurant where you order and pay at the bar. We had dinner here and found the food to be overly salty. Can’t say much about the service, since it is basically self serve. It’s open concept lends it to be quite noisy

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

No fan of gastro pubs, so went with mixed expectations. But we had a great evening at Heim. We had no reservation but were treated really friendly when we walked in by what seemed to be the head waiter. He asked us to wait at the bar until a table was available. After about ten minutes we were seated and had a really nice dinner. Thumbs up all round.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manjare15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here while staying in Lillehammer, the athmosfere is Nice cosy, it was a quit busy saturday afternoon

We had fish and chips and two drinks the Food was good but the prices in Norway are extreme €60 so be carefull ordering allot !!

Also strange you have to order youre food at the bar and pay in advanced so before the meal is served

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank DennisHagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Went there with a family members, everyone (3 persons) ordered Fish&Chips except me, I got Heim Burger. I like the idea that you order at bar and get food served on table you sitting at, so you don't wonder if waitress saw you or when they will come to take your order.
Food was really good, would come here again for sure. Interior suited everything really well. Prices suit Norway, 1 dish per person is sure enough, unless you're starving badly. But hey, they give some popcorns (free) per table, while you waiting for your order.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Algimantas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This is what we would consider good pub food in the UK. The decor is fun and ordering is easy. It was closed on Sunday; which was a shame on our first night in Lillehammer.
We enjoyed all our meals and would have visited again if we had stayed longer. The staff are really helpful too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SPEL1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heim Lillehammer also viewed

 
Lillehammer, Oppland
Lillehammer, Oppland
 

Been to Heim Lillehammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing