We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Xpress Central Station(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Smarthotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$141
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$192
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Holmenkollen Park(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
16
24
22
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
24
22
10
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

19 min to the centre of Oslo, the tram stops in front of the door, no 17 and 18. Very noisy but clean rooms. The breakfast is ok, they even have rice milk for vegans. Many customers are (family of) patients of the hospital next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hudinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel last weekend (fri-mo) and it was one of the best stay ever. Stuff was enormously friendly, helpful (thanks Ingvild :) ), great location (not so far to downtown, but in quiet location), great price, clean room. Once more, thank you for everything for all of you. We enjoy stay in your hotel.

Room Tip: we had 216, view to park...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

you get what you pay for and this hotel does not market itself as luxury. The tram stop is also conveniently right outside the hotel making travel to the centre easy. This is necessary as its quite far away. The service was friendly and no complaints there. the rooms however are dated, and there are no added luxuries or additions. In the end we were happy we were only staying for 1 night.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

The room was well equipped with a small fridge, couch and tv and was clean. The tram also stops right out the front to travel into the city centre. However we were a little disappointed with the service of staff when checking in and the fact that our showers were fairly cold.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chameleon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Our 2 year old was planned for surgery on a monday morning at 08 am, since we live on the other side of the fjord and monday morning traffic in the oslo area is notorious I decided to spend the night here. The room was as small and spartan as I have seen in years, but the price reflected this, 670 NOK (incl. breakfast) so that was fair enough.

Staff at front of house is reasonable at best, they would not be employed in a normal hotell that has to work to give service, it seems that the staff doesnt make an effort since their clientele HAS to stay in the hotel due to the Hospital next door.

Too bad, this is not an excuse for not trying.... will only stay again if i absolutely have to...

Would in retrospect prefer to pay double the rate in order to feel like you are in an actual decent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews