We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
367
259
64
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
259
64
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small dishwasher nice apartment fully equipped kitchen laundry facilities solli plass home away from home apartment building tram stop frogner park dining table cooking facilities washing machine big windows the check in process noise from the street royal palace trams and buses
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The biggest plus about this hotel is the location- great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and a nice grocery co-op.
Also pretty walkable to a lot of attractions and shopping.

The room itself needs some TLC.
The bathroom door does not shut, the toilet seat slides off, the shades are badly torn and dirty, the towels are very thin/cheap and the water from the shower runs into the bathroom.

As others mentioned- it gets very hot in the room during the day. Be sure to request fans.

Room size was good for family of 3.
We are on top floor so we don’t have the nice large windows.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank LoveTravel61357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrognerHouse, Front Office at Frogner House Apartments - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review.

We are sorry to hear that we could not deliver up to your expectations. You are more than welcome to write an email to us to post@frognerhouse.no with your issues and which room number you stayed in, in order for us to look into the matter and make sure we correct ourselves for the future.

Have a great day and hope to hear from you.

Best regards,
Silje Johansson
Frogner House Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed 10 days at an apartment at Huitfeldtsgate 19, Oslo for 10 days May 2018.
2 bedrooms, living room/dining area/kitchen.
Safe. Close to everything including the waterfront, train, parks, palace
We did not rent a car and were able to walk most places. Walked home many evenings from waterfront late evening with no problem.
We had planned overnight in Stockholm and Norway in Nutshell tour so this was our base.
Well equipped. Clean.
Would return

Room Tip: We had an apartment on the 2nd floor. Elevator available. We were on the street side but it was a very quiet street.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrognerHouse, Front Office at Frogner House Apartments - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Jane,

Team Frogner House is glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the area and the apartment.

Thank you so much for your review.
I wish you a warm welcome back and a lovely day,

Best regards,
Silje Johansson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed here for three nights during a heat wave in Oslo. It was an excellent location near bus and trams and also near the metro/train station. We were able to take public transit or walk everywhere we wanted to go, including the museums, the royal palace, Vigeland Park, and the museums on Bygdoy. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was handy to have the refrigerator for breakfasts, lunches, and snacks. It's also located near two small grocery stores as well as a co-op. I didn't realize we could ask for a fan, so if you're there while it's hot, make sure to ask for one. If you aren't used to city noise, bring ear plugs, because you will hear the tram, cars, and people. It's also nice to have access to a laundry room. Check in was easy and overall, we were really pleased with this place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrognerHouse, Front Office at Frogner House Apartments - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018
Google Translation

Hei,

Tusen takk for at du tatt deg tid til å skrive her på TripAdvisor.
Vi er glad for å høre at du hadde et fint opphold og tar med oss dine tilbakemeldinger videre i arbeidet med å bli enda bedre.

Team Frogner House ønsker deg hjertelig velkommen tilbake til oss.

Med vennlig hilsen,
Silje Johansson
Frogner House Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We loved staying here. Spacious, comfortable and a great neighbourhood. We had a room with a balcony that was not usable because word was being done, but I wasn't expecting a balcony so the huge windows were a plus. It was very hot while we were in Oslo, so we had to sleep with the windows open and there was some noise, but not too bad. Parking in Oscars Gate was ok, a bit tricky to find. Take the address and look for parking space just off the street in front of a couple of old garage doors - there is a small sign for Frogner house and you just park in front of the doors. You can park here before checking-in as the parking is ticketless. You will pay for it when you check in. You can walk all over the city from here, and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and super markets within 100-200m.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roadfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrognerHouse, Front Offce at Frogner House Apartments - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your time!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you enjoyed the sunny Oslo. Team Frogner House wish you a warm welcome back.

Best regards,

Aina Valdresstuen
Frogner House Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

There are several Frogner apartments in Oslo – we stayed in the Skovveinen 8 building. Our room was a reasonably-sized apartment with a mini kitchen (including combination microwave/fan oven, dishwasher, fridge and all the usual appliances – except a toaster). The bed was a king size and very comfortable. There is a table and 2 comfortable chairs. No balcony. The bathroom was a good size. The shower was OK but a bit small and some water escaped the enclosure and ran across the floor. A very useful bonus was the laundry – good quality washer and drier provided at no cost.

WiFi is provided and works very well. There is no front desk reception as such (it is all electronic from a PC kiosk), but there are office staff on duty until 10pm and they were very helpful. Good English. Parking is either on-street or in a nearby parking garage. Because we used the car to get around the city, we found parking on the street far more economical – we never had a problem finding a nearby space. I would recommend downloading the Oslo parking app – it makes paying and tracking your parking very easy.

While we used our car to get to most places we visited, there is a tube station nearby and trams and busses right outside. If you want to walk, it is about 15minutes to the city centre. There are many restaurants nearby as well as convenience stores. The next door bakery was great for breakfast.

The biggest issue we had was the lack of air-conditioning (very common in northern Europe). The large front window let in a cool breeze and the staff provided a fan. This was all OK, but it meant we got all the street noise, which made sleeping at night a little tricky.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but next time we would probably look for somewhere with A/C or a quieter location – which would probably mean less access to public transport.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the street
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisandJudy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrognerHouse, Front Office at Frogner House Apartments - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your time!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Team Frogner House wish you a warm welcome back.

Best regards,
Jonas, Frogner House Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews