We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$232
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thon Hotel Cecil(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smarthotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Hotel Xpress Central Station(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic Holmenkollen Park(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Poshtel Oslo Central(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
144
214
147
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
214
147
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusiness tripcity centreiron and ironing boardbreakfast selectionvery pleasant staythe viking ship museumclose to the hotelroom was clean and comfortablebreakfast was excellentpublic transportoslo airportone night staynight's sleepsmoked salmonfew minutes walkhotel room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theodor v, General Manager at Scandic Sjolyst, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in Skøyen and easy to reach by train. The area is close to E18, and thus there is always some road nice noticeable when opening the windows. A good thing is the proximity to Bygdøy. It’s just a short walk to get into a green environment. And a still acceptable walking distance to the museums there.

The restaurant in the hotel is fine. And there are further restaurants around. The breakfast is good and quite the same as in most Scandic hotels.

The rooms are modern and offer all you need incl comfortable beds. As always in Scandic it’s nice to have the kettle to boil water for coffee or tea.

As it’s a predominately commercial area shops around tend to close early. So better stock up early or buy in a shop closer to the city center.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank WolfRavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodor v, General Manager at Scandic Sjolyst, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear WolfRavn
Many thanks for your positive comments. Delighted to learn that you had such a pleasant time with us. Hope to see you back in the near future.
Have a great week.
Best
Theodor von Porat
Hotelldirektør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

A nice hotel a bit outside the centre of Oslo, but with most services close. If necessary there is both buses and trains that can take you right into the city within minutes. I assume that it is primarily a business hotel but a nice hotel to an acceptable price. Very nice staff and a great breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
1  Thank petermalinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodor v, General Manager at Scandic Sjolyst, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear petermalinen
Thank you so much for a very positive review and feedback. So happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.
I hope to see you back with us soon.
Have a great day.
Warmest regards
Theodor von Porat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Really nice and clean hotel! We arrived two hours before we expected to check in, but got the chance to check in anyways. The hotel is really close to a bus stop which covers bus routes 20 and 31, and a train stop with departures all the time! The breakfast was incredible, and very vegan and vegetarian friendly, the only thing missing was vegan butter! The staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank mathiashs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodor v, General Manager at Scandic Sjolyst, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear mathiashs
Thanks for your kind words. Great to read that you had a positive experience staying with us. Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to my colleagues. This really means a lot to us.
Have a great day and welcome back.
Best
Theodor von Porat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

I have given this hotel a 4 but not based on our initial arrival! We booked this hotel last September asking for a quiet room away from the lifts! We arrived to find we'd been placed in a basic room on 3rd floor that hadn't been refurbished and was in fact, very tired and old! We immediately complained but were told the hotel was fully booked but then hey ho! a refurbished room was discovered on the 5th floor! This was a definite improvement and we accepted this room and were quite happy to spend our 4 nights there.
Once this problem was resolved we had a lovely stay - the staff are very friendly and helpful and their advice regarding tourism was fantastic!

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room and at the back of the hotel for quietness!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodor v, General Manager at Scandic Sjolyst, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear casswife
Many thanks for your review and kind words. Happy to read that despite the fact that you were allocated a room which didn't quite live up to your expactations, the room we changed you to was to your likings. Many thanks for the very postive comments in regards to my colleagues. This truly means a lot to us. Have a great day and a fantastic summer.
Best
Theodor von Porat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews