We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
P-Hotels Brattora
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Train and bus station hotel. Most guests stay one night. Breakfast is always a cheap ham and cheeze sandwich with sugar water hung on your door in a bag. Staff is mostly friendly and try to be helpful. As the building is new, rooms are ok. Cleaning maids do not clean rooms until a guest leaves, hotel policy. The famous roof terrace is occupied by chain smokers who pollute the entire area, so if you do not smoke you will hate that. Would not stay longer than one night.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the canal or rooms facing the active train yard. Canal is quieter except on the weeken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a family holidays for just one night. Nice and polite staff at the front desk. I'd like to rate 10/10 to the cleaning ladies! Train tracks are just outside your window, they didn't bother me during the night. Started to hear them around 6 in the morning. But that's not such a big deal, train goes and it's quiet and peaceful.
It was pretty hard to find parking spot for the car, because hotels parking was full at the time.
Breakfast - ham & cheese sandwich, water with orange taste.
I have to say, I paid much more less than other hotels in Trondheim charge. And believe me I stayed almost in every single one hotel in Trondheim city. And some hotels which are rated with more stars has much worse standard rooms.

So if you are willing to save money and live in the center of town, I totally recommend to choose this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Most hotels in Trondheim were booked when we visited the city, so we were happy to find any room. We found one in the P Hotel. I would say this is a budget hotel. I have no idea what the other rooms were like, but ours was huge! We had twin beds, a couch, chairs, desk, and still had lots of room to walk around in. The down side is that it was very noisy outside (we did not face the street), the elevator and hallway were not very clean, there was no shampoo, but there was soap. There was no phone in room and the breakfast was a ham and cheese sandwich left outside our door in a box. The staff covers check-ins, check-outs, and apparently the cafe. They were helpful and courteous, but I'm not sure if it would be very efficient if it were busy. Because it was very reasonably priced, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtmama753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

this is very close to the main Trondheim train station so very convenient

i didn't find the hotel dirty as in some other reviews but to be honest it is too basic to be termed a hotel - if it termed a hostel then it would merit a good review

There are no facilities at all - one basic room light on the ceiling and a very small single bedside light - no wardrobe and a bathroom light operated by 'motion sensor'

the breakfast is a very basic plain sliced brown bread sandwich with processed cheese and ham slice and 2 tiny slices of cucumber for some reason) and a bottle of orange squash (not juice even)

theres nowhere to get a meal in the hotel and so is really only for a traveller who is just looking to sleep and move on

to be honest i wish i'd paid just a little more and then proper hotels would have been available but with booking.com you can't change your mind if the place is poor but it definitely affected my opinion of Trondheim as a town

Room Tip: don't turn up too late as they openly say it first come first served and from the reviews they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightshades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Very near the railway station, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. The place seems new. Coffee and tea for sale in the interestingly decorated reception. Breakfast was a sandwich and a small bottle of orange squash (not juice), in a bag hung outside my donor in the morning, which I consider acceptable at the price.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingrid Johanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
2.7 km away
Scandic Lerkendal
Scandic Lerkendal
#11 of 25 in Trondheim
477 reviews
0.4 km away
City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Hotel Park
Comfort Hotel Park
#8 of 25 in Trondheim
465 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
0.3 km away
Best Western Chesterfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P-Hotels Brattora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P-Hotels Brattora

Address: Fosenkaia 7, Trondheim 7010, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range: $107 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — P-Hotels Brattora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your P-Hotels Brattora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing