We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
47
52
38
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
52
38
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house keeping city centre booked this hotel big room room was clean great breakfast a great stay luggage taxi flybussen norway renovation conference nok
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I am staying at this property in Stavanger regularly due to my business trips and found hotel (as the title states) clean, relaxing, spacious and with adequate facilities for a short business or family stay in the city.

Rooms are very spacious as to other budget hotels in Norway, in fact Nordics.

Limited options for breakfast, again I am comparing to lavish breakfast menus from Indian hotels but good for Norwegian standards. The staff is generous enough to customize omlett as per your needs, I normally asks and they are happy to help.

No kitchen available after breakfast so don’t expect dinner. It has a small bar with ok options to have a normal drink in evening.

Overall very happy with all my stays with kind of service and facilities provided.

One of the best places to stay in Stavanger for short and city touring visits where you will out for lunch and dinner. I forget to mention, it is less than 5 mins in bus from central.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chanakya_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Rooms are relatively simple, no closet for your personnel closing, and an electrical plug close to the bed was not available. Now my telephone was laying on the desk meaning getting out bed to pick it up and answer the phone or the alarm.
The breakfast is good with a big choice lots of fresh fruit, bread and other things.
Simple bar but a nice place to sit and talk to other members of our team. Close to the center of the city 10 min walk and you are in te centre of the centre.
Hotel takes care of the wishes of its gests and taxies are easily obtained from the reception. Also you can make redervations on forehand.
Pleasant stay en had a good sleep. Beds are good en the rooms nice and warm. Warm water is immediately warm no need to wait.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here prior to a day ski trip with a large group of colleagues. Check in was efficient and swift despite dealing with the large party, the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Rooms basic but very clean. Odd tv placement in relation to the bed so bit uncomfortable to lie and watch. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Would stay here again if ever in town

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank acousticwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

everyone was really nice there, the breakfast wasn’t amazing but the little balcony was lovely to sit on. we slept well and it is a very central location.- I really recommend this for a budget hotel that is still great quality.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alannasworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I attend a modest sized (200) convention held here. The room was clean but nothing fancy. The included breakfast buffet had a wide variety of selections. The meeting rooms were adequate but nothing special. The hotel is away from the city center but is easily accessible by bus. I would have rather have been in the city center, but our room rate of NOK 545 per night was a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinity-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews