We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order takeaway”
Review of Cafe Morgenroed

Cafe Morgenroed
Ranked #203 of 220 Restaurants in Stavanger
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over cooked, over priced and under whelming. Authentic hospital food. This is a commercial enterprise, and luckily there are plenty of good takeaways you can order in to the hospital instead.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank STIANofNORWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

One would assume that a cafe on the Stavanger University Hospital would have mediocre food.
No! Not true! They have excellent food.
We had a seminar on their premises, and they supplied the sandwiches.
Salmon and scrambled eggs, Shrimps and scrambled eggs and Ham and cheese.
Very tasty and very delicate.
Thank you, Chef or Chefs.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Passed50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Read quite a lot of bad reviews about this place but I have yet to find such bad things to say from what I have tried.

I had burger and kjøttkaker which both tastes good, the burger was a little bit pricey but OK.

The breakfast was also rather decent with fruits, home made bread, yogurts, eggs, scramble eggs, toast, sausage and more. Not the largest or best I had i Norway but far from the worst and much better than your typical "continental breakfast" which you find in USA and other countries abroad.

I rate it a solid strong average ++ as it lacks a little to be called a "very good" restaurant but I have no trouble coming back next time I am at the hospital.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank tknudse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for about a week and noticed that they probably use the same kind of sauce as a basis for making their chinese, goulash, and chilli con carne. It "worked" for chinese, but really not for the other dishes. The reason they are doing well is of course because they have a monopoly on hotel and restaurant services in the hospital. The vegtables melt on your tongue.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Stianbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Morgenroed also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Been to Cafe Morgenroed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.