We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious restaraunt with great philosophy”

26 North Restaurant & Social Club
Ranked #8 of 246 Restaurants in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$46
Description: 26 North Restaurant & Social Club is a casual and contemporary dining experience which focuses on 4 core elements, Nordic, Organic, Timeless and being Social. We work hard to ensure only the best quality ingredients from the Fjords, Farms and Forests of Norway make it onto your plate.....who said the F Word was a bad thing? Executive Chef Kristoffer Ingemasson is a raw and honest chef with a passion for food. An evening at 26 North Restuarant & Social Club is more than just a great meal, it's a total dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: 26 North Restaurant & Social Club is a casual and contemporary dining experience which focuses on 4 core elements, Nordic, Organic, Timeless and being Social. We work hard to ensure only the best quality ingredients from the Fjords, Farms and Forests of Norway make it onto your plate.....who said the F Word was a bad thing? Executive Chef Kristoffer Ingemasson is a raw and honest chef with a passion for food. An evening at 26 North Restuarant & Social Club is more than just a great meal, it's a total dining experience.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This was a business dinner and the restaurant was conveniently located just across from the Clarion in Stavanger. The food is local Norwegian with a slight edge. They had a main dish that was 3 of their most popular starters and that's what I chose. I had a moose slider (yes moose!), a mini fish & chips, and a savory waffle. My dining partner had fish and though it was excellent.

Thank cherev65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, Manager at 26 North Restaurant & Social Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hei cherev65
Thank you for nice feedback, this is great news for our whole team 26 North Stavanger.
We hope to see you back soon again, and have a great summer
Best regards
Team 26 North
Dennis Poulsen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

I had a great meal last time i visiting the 26 North Restaurant & Social Club; great food and wine with a cozy hang in the bar afterwards, highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gogogroovedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, Manager at 26 North Restaurant & Social Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hei gogogroovedude
What a lovly feedback from your visit in 26 North Stavanger, Thank you and hope to see you soon again, have a great summer.
Regards
your team 26 North Stavanger.
Dennis Poulsen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I really like this restaurant. However I did feel like the food was better last time I was there. Almost felt
like they had another chef than last time. The food was quite salty and some of the items rather boring. But overall, still love this place and will be coming back.

Thank annelisekhadka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, Manager at 26 North Restaurant & Social Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello annelisekhadka
We try our best and are happy for your feedback about your visit in 26 North.
Chef is not new but im sure our meny is(change 4 times a year) we got positive feedback from this one but hope you will like our next one coming around 1 sept 2018, hope to see you soon again and welcome back to your 26 North Stavanger.
Best regards
Team 26 N
Dennis Poulsen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

In this restaurant fantasy and taste meet to create a delicious result. We had a fish dinner and it was just superb. The regnbueterrine is a surprise of color (as the name suggests ) and of taste. Our waitresses Andriana was very kind and attentive. We wouldn't consider this restaurant expensive given the quality of the dinner.

Thank Instrumentatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, Manager at 26 North Restaurant & Social Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Instrumentatia
Thank you for nice feedback, will pass this on to the whole team 26 North Stavanger.
Have a great summer and hope to see you back soon again.
Regards
Team 26 North Stavanger
Dennis Poulsen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I ordered 26 north cocktail and mussels.
It was so delicious, and the staff was helpful to choose the menu.

Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, Manager at 26 North Restaurant & Social Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hei Jenny L
Thank you for nice feedback, welcome back to 26 North Stavanger and have a great summer
Best regards
Team 26 North
Dennis Poulsen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 26 North Restaurant & Social Club also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Been to 26 North Restaurant & Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing