We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$119
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gower Hotel(Bishopston)
US$127
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber(Swansea)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$143
US$121
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Langland Road B&B(Mumbles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
200
146
81
68
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
146
81
68
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood bistrowedding breakfastfunction roomwedding partybridal suitelovely buildingnew ownerswedding receptiongarden roomsunday lunchfull welsh breakfastexcellent qualityfirst classfamily roomone night staysea frontmain building
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff friendly and welcoming! On the down side.... Not pleased with the bed, pillows to light and the 5am alarm call via a false fire alarm frightened the life out the grand children however don't think you could hold it against the hotel staff and it was a one off!... OK for a short stay!... Close to the beach

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We are thirlled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

A really nice hotel just off the main road around Swansea Bay. Walkable to Verdi's for an Ice cream. The room was just on the car park so we were worried about noise. Not a problem. Very quiet. A good nights sleep followed by a lovely breakfast. We had just one night here, but we were looked after well. The room (113) was newly decorated and fitted out. It was lovely and clean. Tea and coffee available (and hot chocolate) we sat on the little terrace outside our room while we drank it and watched the world go by. Could even see the sea!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The Seafood Bistro is one of a number of restaurants I frequent whenever I am looking for superb cuisine and, service with a smile.

The dining experience is elegant, the piped music mellow and the surroundings very old worldly and I love it here.

I have been there twice now and on both occasions, I have been tempted to have the Seafood Platter, meant for two sharing, followed on by the Ribeye steak and on this occasion the Creme Brule, which not only epitomises beautiful food but also the culmination of a wonderful experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello Jai,

We are glad you chose to visit us again and very pleased you received another enjoyable meal. Your kinds words are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Lovely, clean twin room. Bed linen and towels excellent quality. Modern bathroom and freshly decorated. We were lucky with the weather, so took advantage of the sun terrace in the evening. Very helpful and professional staff. Dined in the restaurant and had the most delicious fish in a beurre blanc sauce and perfectly cooked steak, so the biggest 'thank you're goes to the chef and restaurant team. Will definitely return .

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and cant wait to welcome you back to Mumbles soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Our room was small but newly decorated apart from the windows which could do with an update. We had a very nice modern bathroom with an excellent shower. However, whilst overall, the beds were comfortable and the bed linen fine, the bases of the beds were old and damaged.
The staff were all charming and helpful. We had a nice evening meal and an excellent breakfast in the newly decorated restaurant. Would return provided we had a renovated room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We are thirlled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews