We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Gower Hotel(Bishopston)
US$126
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber(Swansea)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langland Road B&B(Mumbles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
200
147
81
68
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
147
81
68
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood bistrowedding breakfastfunction roomwedding partybridal suitelovely buildingnew ownerswedding receptiongarden roomsunday lunchfull welsh breakfastexcellent qualityfirst classfamily roomone night staysea frontmain building
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of September. The hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard and the room we stayed in was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and a freshly cooked full Welsh breakfast. There is a large car park and it is only a short walk to the shops and restaurants in Oystermouth. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and we would recommend this hotel as we will definitely return for another short break.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LJP2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We are regular visitors to this hotel and Alan, the proprietor has made great improvements. Every room has been refurbished to a high standard.
The restaurant is excellent with a good variety of food. The staff are fantastic and try to accommodate the various dietary needs. The quality of the cuisine is of the highest standard and the steak, just melted in the mouth.
The staff are, in my opinion, without equal. They go out of their way to make us feel welcome. Mbention must be made of the redoubtable Julia, with Graham , Monika and Lauren. W e then have Alex at the desk with a welcoming smile.

Room Tip: Rooms 3,4 and5 would be my choice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I have stayed here many times. Great location, efficient and friendly staff and, above all, fabulous food. Great choice for breakfast whether you go for a 'healthy' option of fresh fruit and yogurt or the full Welsh. Btw you must try the laberbread and cockles. Always impresse. Feels like a home from home, but I don't get this standard of care at home

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheProf1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We are thirlled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We decided to stay here for several reasons. Firstly, my husband used to deliver newspapers here as a boy when he lived in Swansea!!! Secondly, after looking at previous reviews, the accommodation looked really nice and thirdly, the location at the Mumbles end of the town, away from the city centre. On arrival we were taken by a lovely young lady to our room. It was on the first floor overlooking the front of the hotel. It was nicely decorated, obviously recently refurbished as the bathroom was lovely. A modern shower, sink and toilet with beautifully tiled floor and walls. Toiletries and bathrobes provided too. The only drawback was that every time we used the bathroom, we had to close the blind as the window wasn't frosted and there were rooms directly facing the window across the car park! In the evening we wandered down to Oystermouth and ate in the White Rose pub which was fine.

After a good night's sleep, we went for breakfast. There was a well-stocked table of cereals, continental breakfast items, juices, fruit, yoghurts etc and breads for DIY toast. We had the full Welsh breakfast which was very tasty with gorgeous bacon and sausage, black pudding, beans mushrooms and a choice of eggs. Tea or coffee was available for you to help yourself.

On the 2nd evening we opted to eat in the hotel restaurant after a drink in the bar. Not the cheapest of restaurants but we had a lovely meal with excellent service.

We would gladly stay here again on our next visit to Swansea. All in all, a very nice hotel, very pleasant and welcoming staff and lovely food.

My one and only gripe....Please get rid of the plastic covered pillows!!! I realise you need to keep them protected but they make your head sweat - at least they did with mine - a lot!

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

What a wonderful find, lunchtime menu lots of choices and so reasonable, food was excellent, both in presentation and taste, high chair provided for little one, special meal provided for him not on menu without any fuss, staff were so helpful but unintrusive, low background music, the staff brought my birthday cake out with candles lit and led the happy birthday chorus, would have no hesitation in recommending for a meal and will be back shortly, thank you for a great afternoon

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Helen186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews