We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gower Hotel(Bishopston)
US$125
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber(Swansea)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langland Road B&B(Mumbles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
200
147
81
68
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
147
81
68
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood bistrowedding breakfastfunction roomwedding partybridal suitelovely buildingnew ownerswedding receptiongarden roomsunday lunchfull welsh breakfastexcellent qualityfirst classfamily roomone night staysea frontmain building
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Didn't think this hotel could get any better but it just did. First time we stayed we had one of the apartments and it was perfect - huge two bedroomed space - clean and very inviting totally enjoyed our stay. Second time we had a twin room in the annex and again it was perfect - nice comfy and clean.
This time we were staying to visit family - and didn't hesitate in rebooking - again we had a twin room again in the annex - and it turned out to be the room we had actually stayed in previously. However now its been refurbished. Lovely carpet you sink in to. Lovely decorated and exceptionally clean. Walk in shower with huge shower head - trendy bathroom.
Only comment I would have re room is it was extremely hot - in fact it was throughout the hotel - even though in the room the radiator wasn't even on.
Breakfast was included and we had a full Welsh Breakfast both days. Cleared plate on both occasions.
Dined in the restaurant the first evening - excellent selection / choice - meal we had was perfect.
Only complaint in respect of breakfast time - room lacks atmosphere - and is too quiet. Needs some light background music or something to lighten the mood.
We will most definitely use Norton House again when in the area visiting family - and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheDragonMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello Nick,

We are glad you chose to visit us again and very pleased you received another enjoyable stay. Your kinds words are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed at the Norton House on 9/10. Stayed one night. Room was newly renovated. Getting up to the room required stairs. When we got into the room it was stuffy, so we turned the towel rack off. We should have left the window open during the night to get more airflow (silly yanks). Had a limited view of the bay from the window. Staff was great and breakfast was good. Parking was with large spots. Good little bar (not a pub).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We are thirlled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of September. The hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard and the room we stayed in was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and a freshly cooked full Welsh breakfast. There is a large car park and it is only a short walk to the shops and restaurants in Oystermouth. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and we would recommend this hotel as we will definitely return for another short break.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LJP2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We are regular visitors to this hotel and Alan, the proprietor has made great improvements. Every room has been refurbished to a high standard.
The restaurant is excellent with a good variety of food. The staff are fantastic and try to accommodate the various dietary needs. The quality of the cuisine is of the highest standard and the steak, just melted in the mouth.
The staff are, in my opinion, without equal. They go out of their way to make us feel welcome. Mbention must be made of the redoubtable Julia, with Graham , Monika and Lauren. W e then have Alex at the desk with a welcoming smile.

Room Tip: Rooms 3,4 and5 would be my choice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I have stayed here many times. Great location, efficient and friendly staff and, above all, fabulous food. Great choice for breakfast whether you go for a 'healthy' option of fresh fruit and yogurt or the full Welsh. Btw you must try the laberbread and cockles. Always impresse. Feels like a home from home, but I don't get this standard of care at home

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheProf1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton_Manager, Manager at Norton House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We are thirlled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews